Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Newcastle-under-Lyme -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Newcastle-under-Lyme Details
Council Type District
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
CoalitionLAB min
Conservatives 21
Labour 26
LibDems 3
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 8
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 60
Councillors:21 26 3 0 2 0 0 8 0

Newcastle-under-Lyme Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
The Mayor Councillor Ian WilkesLDAudley and Bignall End03-05-2018
Ann BeechLABAudley and Bignall End03-05-2018
Bert ProctorINDAudley and Bignall End03-05-2018
Trevor HambletonLABBradwell03-05-2018
Sandra HambletonLABBradwell03-05-2018
Dave JonesLABBradwell03-05-2018
Kyle RobinsonLABButt Lane03-05-2018
Mrs Silvia BurgessLABButt Lane03-05-2018
Ms Sylvia DymondLABButt Lane03-05-2018
David HarperUKIChesterton03-05-2018
Allison GardnerLABChesterton03-05-2018
Mrs Sandra SimpsonLABChesterton03-05-2018
Stephen SweeneyCONClayton03-05-2018
Andrew ParkerCONClayton03-05-2018
Mrs Gillian WilliamsLABCross Heath03-05-2018
John Williams - Portfolio Holder for Town Centres, Property and BusinessLABCross Heath03-05-2018
Joan WinfieldLABCross Heath03-05-2018
Avril FrankishCONHalmer End03-05-2018
Laura BloorCONHalmer End03-05-2018
Chris SpenceLABHolditch03-05-2018
Kenneth OwenUKIHolditch03-05-2018
Wenslie NaylonINDKeele03-05-2018
Tony KearonLABKeele03-05-2018
Mrs Margaret AstleINDKidsgrove03-05-2018
Terry Turner - Portfolio Holder for Finance IT and CustomerLABKidsgrove03-05-2018
Reginald BaileyINDKidsgrove03-05-2018
Tony EaglesLABKnutton and Silverdale03-05-2018
Derrick HuckfieldINDKnutton and Silverdale03-05-2018
Paul NorthcottCONLoggerheads and Whitmore03-05-2018
David LoadesCONLoggerheads and Whitmore03-05-2018
Barry PanterCONLoggerheads and Whitmore03-05-2018
Gary WhiteINDMadeley03-05-2018
Deputy Mayor Councillor Simon WhiteINDMadeley03-05-2018
Ian MatthewsCONMay Bank03-05-2018
John TaggCONMay Bank03-05-2018
Simon TaggCONMay Bank03-05-2018
Paul WaringCONNewchapel03-05-2018
Lionel BurchLABNewchapel03-05-2018
John CooperCONPorthill03-05-2018
Miss Julie CooperCONPorthill03-05-2018
Laura DillonLABRavenscliffe03-05-2018
Ms Sarah PickupLABRavenscliffe03-05-2018
Andrew FearCONSeabridge03-05-2018
Miss Chloe ManceyCONSeabridge03-05-2018
Peter HailstonesCONSeabridge03-05-2018
Mrs Amelia RoutLABSilverdale and Parksite03-05-2018
Gareth Snell MPLABSilverdale and Parksite03-05-2018
David AllportLABTalke03-05-2018
Mike StubbsLABTalke03-05-2018
Marion ReddishLDThistleberry03-05-2018
Miss Lucinda WingCONThistleberry03-05-2018
Miss June WalklateLDThistleberry03-05-2018
Ruth WrightLABTown03-05-2018
Elizabeth ShentonLABTown03-05-2018
Mrs Gillian HeesomCONWestlands03-05-2018
Mrs Linda HailstonesCONWestlands03-05-2018
Mark HollandCONWestlands03-05-2018
Mark OlszewskiLABWolstanton03-05-2018
David WoolleyINDWolstanton03-05-2018
Trevor JohnsonCONWolstanton03-05-2018