Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- North Dorset -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

North Dorset Details
Council Type District
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 27
Labour 0
LibDems 3
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 2
Vacancies 1
Total Councillors 33
Councillors:27 0 3 0 0 0 0 2 1

North Dorset Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Emma ParkerCONAbbey02-05-2019
Jane SomperCONAbbey02-05-2019
Graham Carr-JonesCONBlackmore02-05-2019
Bill Batty-Smith MBECONBlackmore02-05-2019
John TannerLDBlandford Central02-05-2019
Esme ButlerINDBlandford Central02-05-2019
Traci HandfordCONBlandford Hilltop02-05-2019
Barrie CooperLDBlandford Langton St Leonards02-05-2019
Jackie StaytCONBlandford Old Town02-05-2019
Audrey BurchCONBulbarrow02-05-2019
Belinda RidoutCONGillingham Rural02-05-2019
David WalshCONGillingham Rural02-05-2019
VacancyVACGillingham TownLD04-05-201702-05-2019
Val PothecaryCONGillingham Town02-05-2019
Mike GouldCONGillingham Town02-05-2019
Sherry JespersenCONHill Forts02-05-2019
Piers BrownCONHill Forts02-05-2019
Deborah CroneyCONHill Forts02-05-2019
Deirdre SkipwithCONLower Tarrants02-05-2019
Pauline BatstoneCONLydden Vale02-05-2019
Andrew CattawayCONMotcombe and Bourton02-05-2019
Peter Williams OBECONMotcombe and Bourton02-05-2019
John StaytCONRiversdale and Portman02-05-2019
Andrew KerbyCONRiversdale and Portman02-05-2019
Jo FrancisCONShaftesbury East02-05-2019
Simon PritchardINDShaftesbury East02-05-2019
Gary JeffersonCONShaftesbury West02-05-2019
Derek BeerLDShaftesbury West02-05-2019
Jane WestbrookCONStours and Marnhull02-05-2019
Charles DowdenCONStours and Marnhull02-05-2019
Victor FoxCONSturminster Newton02-05-2019
Michael RoakeCONSturminster Newton02-05-2019
Catherine LanghamCONThe Beacon02-05-2019