Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- North West Leicestershire -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

North West Leicestershire Details
Council Type District
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 25
Labour 9
LibDems 1
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 3
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 38
Councillors:25 9 1 0 0 0 0 3 0

North West Leicestershire Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Richard BluntCONAppleby02-05-2019
John CoxonCONAshby Castle02-05-2019
Roger BaylissCONAshby Holywell02-05-2019
Jim HoultCONAshby Ivanhoe02-05-2019
Graham AllmanCONAshby Money Hill02-05-2019
Geraint JonesCONAshby Willesley02-05-2019
John BridgesCONAshby Woulds02-05-2019
Michael SpechtCONBardon02-05-2019
Susan McKendrickINDBlackfordby02-05-2019
Ron AdamsLABBroom Leys02-05-2019
Tony SaffellINDCastle Donington Castle02-05-2019
Rachel CannyINDCastle Donington Central02-05-2019
Dan HarrisonCONCastle Donington Park02-05-2019
Michael WyattLDCastle Rock02-05-2019
John CotterillCONCoalville East02-05-2019
John LegrysLABCoalville West02-05-2019
Alison Smith MBECONDaleacre Hill02-05-2019
Keith Merrie MBECONEllistown and Battleflat02-05-2019
Nick ClarkeLABGreenhill02-05-2019
Stuart GillardCONHermitage02-05-2019
Tony GillardCONHolly Hayes02-05-2019
Russell JohnsonLABHugglescote St John's02-05-2019
Dr Terri EynonLABHugglescote St Mary's02-05-2019
Felix FenningLABIbstock East02-05-2019
John ClarkeCONIbstock West02-05-2019
Trevor PendletonCONKegworth02-05-2019
Nicholas RushtonCONLong Whatton and Diseworth02-05-2019
Gill HoultCONMeasham North02-05-2019
Sean SheahanLABMeasham South02-05-2019
Robert AshmanCONOakthorpe and Donisthorpe02-05-2019
Nigel SmithCONRavenstone and Packington02-05-2019
Virge RichichiCONSence Valley02-05-2019
Paula PurverCONSnibston North02-05-2019
John GearyLABSnibston South02-05-2019
Louise GoacherCONThornborough02-05-2019
David EverittLABThringstone02-05-2019
Russell BoamCONValley02-05-2019
David StevensonCONWorthington and Breedon02-05-2019