Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Ribble Valley -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Ribble Valley Details
Council Type District
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Alternative Arrangements
Conservatives 35
Labour 1
LibDems 4
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 0
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 40
Councillors:35 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0

Ribble Valley Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Janet Elizabeth AlcockCONAightonbailey and Chaigley02-05-2019
James RogersonCONAlston and Hothersall02-05-2019
David Thornton SmithCONAlston and Hothersall02-05-2019
Ged MirfinCONBillington and Old Langho02-05-2019
Stephen AtkinsonCONBillington and Old Langho02-05-2019
Rosemary Joan ElmsCONBowlandnewton and Slaidburn02-05-2019
Gary ScottCONChatburn02-05-2019
Simon HoreCONChipping02-05-2019
Peter AinsworthCONClayton-Le-Dale With Ramsgreave02-05-2019
Doreen TaylorCONClayton-Le-Dale With Ramsgreave02-05-2019
Stuart CarefootCONDerby and Thornley02-05-2019
Jim WhiteCONDerby and Thornley02-05-2019
Ken HindCONDilworth02-05-2019
Rupert SwarbrickCONDilworth02-05-2019
Maureen FentonLABEdisford and Low Moor02-05-2019
Sue HindCONEdisford and Low Moor02-05-2019
Richard Else SherrasCONGisburnrimington02-05-2019
Paula DobsonCONLangho02-05-2019
Alison BrownCONLangho02-05-2019
Mark FrenchLDLittlemoor02-05-2019
Susan KnoxLDLittlemoor02-05-2019
Stella BrunskillCONMellor02-05-2019
Noel WalshCONMellor02-05-2019
Allan KnoxLDPrimrose02-05-2019
Mary RobinsonLDPrimrose02-05-2019
Lesley GravesCONRead and Simonstone02-05-2019
Richard BennettCONRead and Simonstone02-05-2019
Ian SayersCONRibchester02-05-2019
Richard NewmarkCONSabden02-05-2019
Ian BrownCONSalthill02-05-2019
Pamela DowsonCONSalthill02-05-2019
Ruth HargreavesCONSt Mary's02-05-2019
Graham GeldardCONSt Mary's02-05-2019
Bridget HiltonCONWaddington and West Bradford02-05-2019
Paul ElmsCONWaddington and West Bradford02-05-2019
Joyce Holgate MBECONWhalley02-05-2019
Terry HillCONWhalley02-05-2019
Stuart Alan HirstCONWilpshire02-05-2019
Susan BibbyCONWilpshire02-05-2019
Robert James ThompsonCONWiswell and Pendleton02-05-2019