Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Sedgemoor -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Sedgemoor Details
Council Type District
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 35
Labour 9
LibDems 1
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 0
Vacancies 1
Total Councillors 48
Councillors:35 9 1 0 2 0 0 0 1

Sedgemoor Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
John DenbeeCONAxevale02-05-2019
Liz ScottCONAxevale02-05-2019
Tony GrimesCONBerrow02-05-2019
Leigh RedmanLABBridgwater Dunwear02-05-2019
Richard ScammellUKIBridgwater Dunwear02-05-2019
David LoveridgeLABBridgwater Eastover02-05-2019
VacancyVACBridgwater EastoverLAB04-05-201702-05-2019
Mike CresswellCONBridgwater Fairfax02-05-2019
Alex GlassfordLABBridgwater Fairfax02-05-2019
Graham GranterLABBridgwater Fairfax02-05-2019
Wesley HinckesLABBridgwater Hamp02-05-2019
Adrian MooreLABBridgwater Hamp02-05-2019
Mick LerryLABBridgwater Victoria02-05-2019
Lance DuddridgeCONBridgwater Victoria02-05-2019
Brian SmedleyLABBridgwater Westover02-05-2019
Kathy PearceLABBridgwater Westover02-05-2019
Gill SlocombeCONBridgwater Wyndham02-05-2019
Rachael CaswellCONBridgwater Wyndham02-05-2019
Mike FaceyCONBurnham Central02-05-2019
Maria ClarkeCONBurnham Central02-05-2019
Michael ClarkeCONBurnham Central02-05-2019
Cheryl BurnettCONBurnham North02-05-2019
Paul HerbertCONBurnham North02-05-2019
Peter BurridgeCONBurnham North02-05-2019
Ian DyerCONCannington and Wembdon02-05-2019
Ann BownCONCannington and Wembdon02-05-2019
Jeff SavageCONCheddar and Shipham02-05-2019
Dawn HillCONCheddar and Shipham02-05-2019
Peter DowningCONCheddar and Shipham02-05-2019
Duncan McGintyCONEast Polden02-05-2019
Roger KeenCONHighbridge and Burnham Marine02-05-2019
Lorna CorkeUKIHighbridge and Burnham Marine02-05-2019
Janet KeenCONHighbridge and Burnham Marine02-05-2019
John WoodmanCONHuntspill and Pawelett02-05-2019
Derek AlderCONKing's Isle02-05-2019
Liz PerryCONKing's Isle02-05-2019
Andrew GillingCONKnoll02-05-2019
Bob FilmerCONKnoll02-05-2019
Bill RevansLDNorth Petherton02-05-2019
Anne FraserCONNorth Petherton02-05-2019
Alan BradfordCONNorth Petherton02-05-2019
Mark HealeyCONPuriton and Woolavington02-05-2019
Alison HamlinCONPuriton and Woolavington02-05-2019
Julie PayCONQuantocks02-05-2019
Michael CaswellCONQuantocks02-05-2019
Will HumanCONWedmore and Mark02-05-2019
Polly CostelloCONWedmore and Mark02-05-2019
Stuart KinghamCONWest Polden02-05-2019