Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- South Somerset -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

South Somerset Details
Council Type District
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
CoalitionLD min
Conservatives 26
Labour 0
LibDems 30
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 3
Vacancies 1
Total Councillors 60
Councillors:26 0 30 0 0 0 0 3 1

South Somerset Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Garry ShortlandLDAvishayes02-05-2019
Martin WaleCONBlackdown02-05-2019
VacancyVACBlackmoor ValeCON04-05-201702-05-2019
William WallaceCONBlackmoor Vale02-05-2019
Anna GroskopCONBruton02-05-2019
Peter SeibLDBrympton02-05-2019
Sarah LindsayCONBrympton02-05-2019
Derek YeomansCONBurrow Hill02-05-2019
Mike LewisCONCamelot02-05-2019
Nick WeeksCONCary02-05-2019
Henry HobhouseLDCary02-05-2019
Gina SeatonCONCoker02-05-2019
Cathy BakewellLDCoker02-05-2019
Amanda BroomLDCombe02-05-2019
Marcus BarrettCONCrewkerne02-05-2019
Angie SingletonLDCrewkerne Town02-05-2019
Mike BestLDCrewkerne Town02-05-2019
Jenny KentonLDCrimchard02-05-2019
Tiffany OsborneCONCurry Rivel02-05-2019
Paul MaxwellLDEggwood02-05-2019
Sylvia SealLDHamdon02-05-2019
Jason BakerLDHolyrood02-05-2019
Val KeitchLDIlminster Town02-05-2019
Carol GoodallLDIlminster Town02-05-2019
Sue SteeleCONIslemoor02-05-2019
Tony CapozzoliINDIvelchester02-05-2019
Dave BulmerINDJocelyn02-05-2019
Clare Aparicio PaulCONLangport and Huish02-05-2019
Neil BloomfieldCONMartock02-05-2019
Graham MiddletonCONMartock02-05-2019
Sarah DykeLDMilborne Port02-05-2019
Linda VijehCONNeroche02-05-2019
David NorrisCONNorthstone02-05-2019
Ric PallisterLDParrett02-05-2019
Adam DanceLDSouth Petherton02-05-2019
Crispin RaikesLDSouth Petherton02-05-2019
Jo Roundell GreeneLDSt Michaels02-05-2019
Andrew TurpinINDTatworth and Forton02-05-2019
Mike BeechCONTower02-05-2019
Gerard TuckerCONTurn Hill02-05-2019
Graham OakesLDWards Of Yeovil Without02-05-2019
Mike LockLDWards Of Yeovil Without02-05-2019
Gye DibbenCONWards Of Yeovil Without02-05-2019
Stephen PageLDWessex02-05-2019
Dean RuddleCONWessex02-05-2019
Nick ColbertCONWincanton02-05-2019
Colin WinderCONWincanton02-05-2019
Sue OsborneCONWindwhistle02-05-2019
Nigel GageCONYeovil02-05-2019
Peter GubbinsLDYeovil02-05-2019
Sam McAllisterCONYeovil02-05-2019
Wes ReadLDYeovil02-05-2019
Rob SticklandLDYeovil02-05-2019
Tony LockLDYeovil02-05-2019
John FieldCONYeovil02-05-2019
Alan SmithLDYeovil02-05-2019
Andy KendallLDYeovil02-05-2019
David RecardoLDYeovil02-05-2019
John ClarkLDYeovil02-05-2019
Kaysar HussainLDYeovil02-05-2019