Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Taunton Deane -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 24-04-2017

Taunton Deane Details
Council Type District
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 33
Labour 2
LibDems 15
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 5
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 56
Councillors:33 2 15 0 1 0 0 5 0

Taunton Deane Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Julia BlatchfordCONBishops Hull02-05-2019
Ian Nathan MorrellINDBishops Hull02-05-2019
Jane WarmingtonCONBishops Lydeard02-05-2019
Peter WatsonCONBishops Lydeard02-05-2019
Alison GunnerCONBishops Lydeard02-05-2019
Hazel Ruth Prior-SankeyLDBlackbrook and Holway02-05-2019
Francesca SmithLDBlackbrook and Holway02-05-2019
William CoombesCONBlackbrook and Holway02-05-2019
Ross HenleyLDBlackdown02-05-2019
Roger HabgoodCONBradford On Tone02-05-2019
Simon NichollsLDComeytrowe02-05-2019
Habib FarbahiLDComeytrowe02-05-2019
Mollie FloydLDComeytrowe02-05-2019
Simon ColesLDEastgate02-05-2019
Richard LeesLDEastgate02-05-2019
Danny WedderkoppLDFairwater02-05-2019
Jefferson HorsleyLDFairwater02-05-2019
Sue LeesLDFairwater02-05-2019
Miss Federica Roberta Diana SmithLDHalcon02-05-2019
Christopher BoothLDHalcon02-05-2019
Roger RyanCONHalcon02-05-2019
Terry BealeCONKillams and Mountfield02-05-2019
Catherine HerbertCONKillams and Mountfield02-05-2019
Libby Lisgo, MBELABLyngford02-05-2019
Michael AdkinsCONLyngford02-05-2019
Thomas AldridgeUKILyngford02-05-2019
Stephen Martin-ScottCONManor and Wilton02-05-2019
Patrick BerryCONManor and Wilton02-05-2019
Terence John HallCONManor and Wilton02-05-2019
Gwilym WrenINDMilverton and North Deane02-05-2019
Christopher HillCONMonument02-05-2019
John Raymond Williams - Leader of the CouncilCONNeroche02-05-2019
Duncan CosseyCONNorth Curry and Stoke St Gregory02-05-2019
Philip Roland StoneLDNorth Curry and Stoke St Gregory02-05-2019
Andrew SullyCONNorton Fitzwarren02-05-2019
Jean AdkinsINDNorton Fitzwarren02-05-2019
Marcia Jane HillLDPyrland and Rowbarton02-05-2019
Thomas DaviesCONPyrland and Rowbarton02-05-2019
John GageCONPyrland and Rowbarton02-05-2019
David William DurdanCONRuishton and Creech02-05-2019
Kelly DurdanCONRuishton and Creech02-05-2019
Nicolas TownsendCONStaplegrove02-05-2019
Caroline TuckerCONStaplegrove02-05-2019
Mark Justin EdwardsCONTrull02-05-2019
James HuntCONWellington East02-05-2019
Gary JamesCONWellington East02-05-2019
William BrownCONWellington North02-05-2019
Andrew James GovierLABWellington North02-05-2019
Janet ReedCONWellington West and Rockwell Green02-05-2019
Vivienne Stock-WilliamsCONWellington West and Rockwell Green02-05-2019
Robert Bowrah, BEMCONWellington West and Rockwell Green02-05-2019
Norman Philip CavillCONWest Monkton02-05-2019
Richard ParrishCONWest Monkton02-05-2019
Denise WebberCONWest Monkton02-05-2019
Eddie GainesINDWiveliscombe and West Deane02-05-2019
Steve RossINDWiveliscombe and West Deane02-05-2019