Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Teignbridge -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 21-04-2017

Teignbridge Details
Council Type District
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 25
Labour 0
LibDems 14
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 5
Vacancies 2
Total Councillors 46
Councillors:25 0 14 0 0 0 0 5 2

Teignbridge Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Mary ColcloughINDAmbrook02-05-2019
Dennis SmithCONAmbrook02-05-2019
John NutleyLDAshburton andamp; Buckfastleigh02-05-2019
Stuart BarkerCONAshburton andamp; Buckfastleigh02-05-2019
Charlie DennisCONAshburton andamp; Buckfastleigh02-05-2019
Timothy GolderCONBishopsteignton02-05-2019
Sally MorganLDBovey02-05-2019
George GribbleCONBovey02-05-2019
Avril KerswellCONBovey02-05-2019
Richard KeelingLDChudleigh02-05-2019
Doug Hellier-LaingCONChudleigh02-05-2019
Edward HockinCONDawlish Central andamp; North East02-05-2019
Graham PriceCONDawlish Central andamp; North East02-05-2019
Lisa MayneCONDawlish Central andamp; North East02-05-2019
Humphrey ClemensCONDawlish South West02-05-2019
Rosalind ProwseCONDawlish South West02-05-2019
Jeremy ChristophersCONHaytor02-05-2019
Alistair DewhirstLDIpplepen02-05-2019
John GoodeyCONKenn Valley02-05-2019
Kevin LakeCONKenn Valley02-05-2019
Alan ConnettLDKentonwithStarcross02-05-2019
Michael HainesINDKerswellwithCoombe02-05-2019
Sheila CookLDKerswellwithCoombe02-05-2019
Beryl AustenINDKingsteignton East02-05-2019
VacancyVACKingsteignton EastCON04-05-201702-05-2019
David RollasonLDKingsteignton West02-05-2019
Bill ThorneCONKingsteignton West02-05-2019
Michael JefferyCONMoorland02-05-2019
Philip BullivantCONNewton Abbot Bradley02-05-2019
Michael HockingINDNewton Abbot Bradley02-05-2019
Gordon HookLDNewton Abbot Buckland andamp; Milber02-05-2019
Colin ParkerLDNewton Abbot Buckland andamp; Milber02-05-2019
Reginald WinsorCONNewton Abbot Buckland andamp; Milber02-05-2019
VacancyVACNewton Abbot BushellCON04-05-201702-05-2019
Jackie BrodieLDNewton Abbot Bushell02-05-2019
Michael PilkingtonLDNewton Abbot College02-05-2019
Ann JonesLDNewton Abbot College02-05-2019
Christopher ClaranceCONShaldon andamp; Stokeinteignhead02-05-2019
Amanda FordCONTeign Valley02-05-2019
Peter BromellINDTeignbridge North02-05-2019
Alison EdenLDTeignmouth Central02-05-2019
Jacqueline OrmeCONTeignmouth Central02-05-2019
Vincent FuscoCONTeignmouth East02-05-2019
Sylvia RussellCONTeignmouth East02-05-2019
David CoxLDTeignmouth West02-05-2019
David MatthewsCONTeignmouth West02-05-2019