Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Tendring -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 21-04-2017

Tendring Details
Council Type District
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 28
Labour 5
LibDems 1
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 13
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 60
Councillors:28 5 1 0 13 0 0 13 0

Tendring Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Gary ScottLDAlresford02-05-2019
Peter CawthronINDAlton Park02-05-2019
Alex PorterINDAlton Park02-05-2019
Neil Stock OBECONArdleigh and Little Bromley02-05-2019
Daniel LandCONBeaumont and Thorpe02-05-2019
John ChittockCONBockings Elm02-05-2019
Ted WhitmoreUKIBockings Elm02-05-2019
Zoe FairleyCONBradfieldwrabness and Wix02-05-2019
Karen YallopINDBrightlingsea02-05-2019
Jayne ChapmanINDBrightlingsea02-05-2019
Graham SteadyINDBrightlingsea02-05-2019
Mick SkeelsCONBurrsville02-05-2019
Nick TurnerCONFrinton02-05-2019
Giles WatlingCONFrinton02-05-2019
Roy RabyUKIGolf Green02-05-2019
Kevin WatsonUKIGolf Green02-05-2019
Michael BushUKIGreat and Little Oakley02-05-2019
Lynda McWilliamsCONGreat Bentley02-05-2019
Mark PlattCONHamford02-05-2019
Anne DavisUKIHamford02-05-2019
Ivan HendersonLABHarwich East02-05-2019
Garry CalverLABHarwich East Central02-05-2019
Barry BrownCONHarwich East Central02-05-2019
John BrownINDHarwich West02-05-2019
Ricky CallenderCONHarwich West02-05-2019
Maria FowlerLABHarwich West Central02-05-2019
Jo HendersonLABHarwich West Central02-05-2019
Joy BroderickINDHaven02-05-2019
Robert BuckeINDHolland and Kirby02-05-2019
Mark CossensCONHolland and Kirby02-05-2019
Laurie GrayINDHomelands02-05-2019
Andy BakerCONLawford02-05-2019
Valerie GuglielmiCONLawford02-05-2019
Jeff BrayUKILittle Clacton and Weeley02-05-2019
Mike BrownCONLittle Clacton and Weeley02-05-2019
Carlo GuglielmiCONManningtreemistleylittle Bentley and Tendrin02-05-2019
Alan ColeyCONManningtreemistleylittle Bentley and Tendrin02-05-2019
Lis BennisonUKIPeter Bruff02-05-2019
Andrew PembertonUKIPeter Bruff02-05-2019
Paul HoneywoodCONPier02-05-2019
Mohammed KhanUKIPier02-05-2019
Tanya FergusonCONRamsey and Parkeston02-05-2019
Richard EverettUKIRush Green02-05-2019
Mary NewtonUKIRush Green02-05-2019
Kanagasundaram KingINDSt Bartholomews02-05-2019
Colin WinfieldINDSt Bartholomews02-05-2019
Maurice J M AlexanderCONSt James02-05-2019
Chris GriffithsCONSt James02-05-2019
Chris AmosCONSt Johns02-05-2019
Mick SkeelsCONSt Johns02-05-2019
John HonesUKISt Marys02-05-2019
Mark StephensonUKISt Marys02-05-2019
John WhiteINDSt Osyth and Point Clear02-05-2019
Michael TalbotINDSt Osyth and Point Clear02-05-2019
Andy MasseyCONSt Pauls02-05-2019
Jack ParsonsLABSt Pauls02-05-2019
Fred NichollsCONThorringtonfrating Elmstead and Great Bromley02-05-2019
Rosemary HeaneyCONThorringtonfrating. Elmstead and Great Bromley02-05-2019
Anne PoonianCONWalton02-05-2019
Delyth MilesCONWalton02-05-2019