Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Torridge -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 24-04-2017

Torridge Details
Council Type District
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Alternative Arrangements
Conservatives 19
Labour 1
LibDems 1
Greens 2
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 6
Vacancies 1
Total Councillors 36
Councillors:19 1 1 2 6 0 0 6 1

Torridge Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Kenny DavisUKIAppledore02-05-2019
Andrew EastmanCONAppledore02-05-2019
Mervyn LangmeadCONBideford East02-05-2019
Sam RobinsonUKIBideford East02-05-2019
Gaston DezartUKIBideford East02-05-2019
Trevor JohnsLDBideford North02-05-2019
Dermot McGeoughCONBideford North02-05-2019
Peter ChristieGRNBideford North02-05-2019
David BrentonLABBideford South02-05-2019
Tony InchCONBideford South02-05-2019
Simon InchCONBideford South02-05-2019
Peter WatsonCONBroadheath02-05-2019
Richard WisemanINDClinton02-05-2019
Robin JulianUKIClovelly Bay02-05-2019
Philip HackettCONCoham Bridge02-05-2019
Roger DarchUKICouncillor - Torrington02-05-2019
Zyg GregorekCONForest02-05-2019
Anna DartINDHartland and Bradworthy02-05-2019
VacancyVACHartland and BradworthyUKI02-05-2019
Ken CarrollCONHolsworthy02-05-2019
Ian ParkerCONHolsworthy02-05-2019
Alison BoyleCONKenwith02-05-2019
Philip PenningtonINDMonkleigh and Littleham02-05-2019
John HimanCONNortham02-05-2019
Jane WhittakerCONNortham02-05-2019
Richard HancockUKINortham02-05-2019
John Langton-LocktonCONOrchard Hill02-05-2019
David HurleyCONShebbear and Langtree02-05-2019
Ken JamesINDTamarside02-05-2019
Rosemary LockCONThree Moors02-05-2019
Cathrine SimmonsGRNTorrington02-05-2019
Margaret BrownINDTorrington02-05-2019
James MorrishCONTwo Rivers02-05-2019
Robert HicksINDWaldon02-05-2019
Peter Le MaistreCONWestho!02-05-2019
Betty BoundyCONWinkleigh02-05-2019