Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- North Yorkshire -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

North Yorkshire Details
Council Type County
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 44
Labour 7
LibDems 5
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 13
Vacancies 1
Total Councillors 72
Councillors:44 7 5 0 2 0 0 13 1

North Yorkshire Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
John SavageINDAinsty Division04-05-2017
Patrick MulliganCONAiredale Division04-05-2017
John Weighell OBECONBedale Division04-05-2017
Robert WindassCONBoroughbridge Division04-05-2017
Janet JeffersonINDCastle Division04-05-2017
Carl LesCONCatterick Bridge Division04-05-2017
Andrew LeeCONCawood and Saxton Division04-05-2017
Helen GrantINDCentral Richmondshire Division04-05-2017
Peter SowrayCONEasingwold Division04-05-2017
Anthony RandersonLABEastfield and Osgodby Division04-05-2017
Elizabeth CaslingCONEscrick Division04-05-2017
Helen SwiersCONEsk Valley Division04-05-2017
John RitchieLABFalsgrave and Stepney Division04-05-2017
Sam CrossUKIFiley Division04-05-2017
Heather MoorhouseCONGreat Ayton Division04-05-2017
David SimisterUKIHarrogate Bilton and Nidd Gorge Division04-05-2017
Andrew GossINDHarrogate Bilton and Nidd Gorge Division04-05-2017
Richard CooperCONHarrogate Central Division04-05-2017
Jean ButterfieldCONHarrogate Central Division04-05-2017
Jim ClarkCONHarrogate Harlow Division04-05-2017
John EnnisCONHarrogate Oatlands Division04-05-2017
Don MackenzieCONHarrogate Saltergate Division04-05-2017
Margaret-Ann de Courcey-BayleyLDHarrogate Starbeck Division04-05-2017
John BlackburnCONHertford and Cayton Division04-05-2017
Clare WoodCONHovingham and Sheriff Hutton Division04-05-2017
Val ArnoldCONKirkbymoorside Division04-05-2017
Bill HoultLDKnaresborough Division04-05-2017
Anne JonesLDKnaresborough Division04-05-2017
Michael HarrisonCONLower Nidderdale and Bishop Monkton Division04-05-2017
Lindsay Burr MBEINDMalton Division04-05-2017
Margaret AtkinsonCONMasham and Fountains Division04-05-2017
Shelagh Marshall OBECONMid Craven Division04-05-2017
Chris PearsonCONMid Selby Division04-05-2017
Roger Harrison-TophamCONMiddle Dales Division04-05-2017
Andrew BackhouseCONNewby Division04-05-2017
David IretonCONNorth Craven Division04-05-2017
Tim SwalesCONNorth Hambleton Division04-05-2017
Caroline DickinsonCONNorthallerton Division04-05-2017
Eric BroadbentLABNorthstead Division04-05-2017
Elizabeth ShieldsLDNorton Division04-05-2017
John McCartneyINDOsgoldcross Division04-05-2017
Cliff TrotterCONPannal and Lower Wharfedale Division04-05-2017
John Fort BEMCONPateley Bridge Division04-05-2017
John ClarkINDPickering Division04-05-2017
Richard WelchCONRibblesdale Division04-05-2017
Stuart ParsonsINDRichmond Division04-05-2017
VacancyVACRichmondshire NorthCON04-05-201704-05-2017
Bernard Bateman MBECONRipon North Division04-05-2017
Peter HortonINDRipon South Division04-05-2017
David BladesCONRomanby and Broomfield Division04-05-2017
Derek BastimanCONScalby and The Coast Division04-05-2017
David JeffelsCONSeamer and Derwent Valley Division04-05-2017
Brian MarshallLABSelby Barlby Division04-05-2017
Steven Shaw-WrightLABSelby Barlby Division04-05-2017
Clifford LunnCONSelby Brayton Division04-05-2017
Robert PackhamLABSherburn In Elmet Division04-05-2017
Robert HeseltineINDSkipton East Division04-05-2017
Andy SollowayINDSkipton West Division04-05-2017
Philip BarrettINDSouth Craven Division04-05-2017
Mike JordanCONSouth Selby Division04-05-2017
Robert BakerCONSowerby Division04-05-2017
Caroline PatmoreCONStillington Division04-05-2017
Bryn GriffithsLDStokesley Division04-05-2017
Arthur BarkerCONSwale Division04-05-2017
Chris MetcalfeCONTadcaster Division04-05-2017
Gareth DaddCONThirsk Division04-05-2017
Janet SandersonCONThornton Dale and The Wolds Division04-05-2017
John BlackieINDUpper Dales Division04-05-2017
Penny MarsdenCONWeaponness and Ramshill Division04-05-2017
David ChanceCONWhitby Mayfield Cum Mulgrave Division04-05-2017
Joe PlantCONWhitby Streonshalh Division04-05-2017
David BillingLABWoodlands Division04-05-2017