Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Amber Valley -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 21-04-2017

Amber Valley Details
Council Type District
Election Model THIRD
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 23
Labour 22
LibDems 0
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 0
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 45
Councillors:23 22 0 0 0 0 0 0 0

Amber Valley Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Gail DolmanLABAlfreton02-05-2019
John WalkerLABAlfreton03-05-2018
Marlene Bennett MBELABAlfreton07-05-2020
David TaylorCONAlport02-05-2019
Dan BoothCONBelper Central02-05-2019
Maurice NevilleLABBelper Central07-05-2020
Jackie CoxCONBelper East02-05-2019
Martin TomlinsonCONBelper East03-05-2018
Ben BellamyLABBelper North07-05-2020
Joseph BoothCONBelper North02-05-2019
Paul HillierCONBelper South02-05-2019
Erik JohnsenLABBelper South03-05-2018
Isobel HarryLABCodnor and Waingroves03-05-2018
Chris Emmas-WilliamsLABCodnor and Waingroves07-05-2020
Gareth GeeCONCrich02-05-2019
Chris ShortCONDuffield03-05-2018
Steven EvansonCONDuffield02-05-2019
Valerie TaylorCONHeage and Ambergate02-05-2019
Angela WardCONHeage and Ambergate07-05-2020
Kieran HillLABHeanor and Loscoe07-05-2020
Heather LongdonLABHeanor and Loscoe03-05-2018
Sheila OakesLABHeanor East07-05-2020
Barrie AistropLABHeanor East03-05-2018
Paul JonesLABHeanor West03-05-2018
Teresa CurranLABHeanor West07-05-2020
Paul SmithLABIronville and Riddings03-05-2018
Jack Brown MBECONIronville and Riddings07-05-2020
Trevor AinsworthCONKilburn Denby and Holbrook03-05-2018
Norman BullCONKilburn Denby and Holbrook07-05-2020
Kevin ButteryCONKilburn Denby and Holbrook02-05-2019
Brian GrationLABLangley Mill and Aldercar07-05-2020
Eileen HamiltonLABLangley Mill and Aldercar03-05-2018
Paul MossCONRipley02-05-2019
Tony HolmesLABRipley07-05-2020
Roland Emmas-WilliamsLABRipley03-05-2018
Mick WilsonLABRipley and Marehay07-05-2020
Ron AshtonCONRipley and Marehay02-05-2019
Alex StevensonCONShipley Park Horsley and Horsley Woodhouse07-05-2020
Richard IliffeCONSipley Park Horsley and Horsley Woodhouse03-05-2018
John McCabeLABSomercotes07-05-2020
Brian LyttleLABSomercotes03-05-2018
Jane OrtonCONSouth West Parishes02-05-2019
David WilsonCONSwanwick03-05-2018
Steve HayesCONSwanwick02-05-2019
Valerie ThorpeCONWingfield02-05-2019