Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Colchester -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Colchester Details
Council Type District
Election Model THIRD
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 22
Labour 11
LibDems 15
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 3
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 51
Councillors:22 11 15 0 0 0 0 3 0

Colchester Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Chris PearsonLABBerechurch02-05-2019
Dave HarrisLABBerechurch07-05-2020
Martyn WarnesLABBerechurch03-05-2018
Daniel EllisCONCastle03-05-2018
Nick BarlowLDCastle07-05-2020
Darius LawsCONCastle02-05-2019
Julie YoungLABGreenstead07-05-2020
Tim YoungLABGreenstead02-05-2019
Tina BourneLABGreenstead03-05-2018
Philip OxfordINDHighwoods03-05-2018
Beverley OxfordINDHighwoods02-05-2019
Gerard OxfordINDHighwoods07-05-2020
Brian JarvisCONLexden and Braiswick03-05-2018
Dennis WillettsCONLexden and Braiswick07-05-2020
Lewis BarberCONLexden and Braiswick02-05-2019
Andrew EllisCONMarks Tey and Layer02-05-2019
Kevin BentleyCONMarks Tey and Layer07-05-2020
Jackie MacleanCONMarks Tey and Layer03-05-2018
Patricia MooreCONMersea and Pyefleet02-05-2019
Robert DavidsonCONMersea and Pyefleet03-05-2018
John JowersCONMersea and Pyefleet07-05-2020
Phil ColemanLDMile End02-05-2019
Dominic GrahamLDMile End03-05-2018
Martin GossLDMile End07-05-2020
Annie FelthamLDNew Town and Christ Church03-05-2018
Theresa HigginsLDNew Town and Christ Church07-05-2020
Nick CopeLDNew Town and Christ Church02-05-2019
Lee ScordisLABOld Heath and The Hythe03-05-2018
Adam FoxLABOld Heath and The Hythe02-05-2019
Michael LilleyLABOld Heath and The Hythe07-05-2020
Sue LissimoreCONPrettygate07-05-2020
Roger BustonCONPrettygate03-05-2018
Beverly DaviesCONPrettygate02-05-2019
Christopher ArnoldCONRural North07-05-2020
Nigel ChapmanCONRural North02-05-2019
Peter ChillingworthCONRural North03-05-2018
Pauline HazellCONShrub End03-05-2018
Lyn BartonLDShrub End07-05-2020
Karen ChaplinLDShrub End02-05-2019
Paul SmithLDSt Anne's and St John's03-05-2018
Mike HoggLDSt Anne's and St John's07-05-2020
Helen ChuahLDSt Anne's and St John's02-05-2019
Fiona MacleanCONStanway07-05-2020
Jessica Scott-BoutellLDStanway03-05-2018
Lesley Scott-BoutellLDStanway02-05-2019
Derek LovelandCONTiptree03-05-2018
John ElliottCONTiptree07-05-2020
Barbara WoodCONTiptree02-05-2019
Rosalind ScottLABWivenhoe03-05-2018
Cyril LiddyLABWivenhoe07-05-2020
Mark CoryLDWivenhoe02-05-2019