Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Hyndburn -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Hyndburn Details
Council Type District
Election Model THIRD
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 7
Labour 26
LibDems 0
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 0
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 35
Councillors:7 26 0 0 2 0 0 0 0

Hyndburn Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Stephen ButtonLABAltham07-05-2020
Miles ParkinsonLABAltham02-05-2019
Tony DobsonCONBarnfield07-05-2020
June HarrisonLABBarnfield02-05-2019
Kath PrattCONBaxenden02-05-2019
Terry HurnCONBaxenden07-05-2020
Abdul KhanLABCentral07-05-2020
Mohammad AyubLABCentral02-05-2019
Jean BattleLABChurch07-05-2020
Loraine CoxLABChurch02-05-2019
Melissa FisherLABClaytonlemoors02-05-2019
Tim O'KaneLABClaytonlemoors03-05-2018
Bernard DawsonLABHuncoat03-05-2018
Eamonn HigginsLABHuncoat02-05-2019
Julie LiveseyCONImmanuel03-05-2018
Judith AddisonCONImmanuel02-05-2019
Malcolm PritchardUKIMilnshaw03-05-2018
Paul CoxLABMilnshaw02-05-2019
Noordad AzizLABNetherton07-05-2020
Bernadette ParkinsonLABNetherton03-05-2018
Jenny MolineuxLABOverton03-05-2018
Stephanie HaworthLABOverton07-05-2020
Gareth MolineuxLABOverton02-05-2019
Paddy ShortLABPeel07-05-2020
Joyce PlummerLABPeel03-05-2018
Jeff ScalesLABRishton07-05-2020
Clare ClearyLABRishton02-05-2019
Ken MossLABRishton03-05-2018
Munsif DadLABSpring Hill07-05-2020
Diane FieldingLABSpring Hill03-05-2018
Stewart EavesLABSt. Andrews07-05-2020
Peter BritcliffeCONSt. Andrews03-05-2018
Lisa AllenCONSt. Oswalds02-05-2019
Paul ThompsonUKISt. Oswalds03-05-2018
Glen HarrisonLABSt. Oswalds07-05-2020