Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors
Email Me - About This Site

- Somerset -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 23-05-2017

Somerset Details
Council Type County
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 35
Labour 3
LibDems 12
Greens 2
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 3
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 55
Councillors:35 3 12 2 0 0 0 3 0

Somerset Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
John HuntINDBishop's Hull and Taunton West06-05-2021
John ThorneCONBlackdown and Neroche06-05-2021
William WallaceCONBlackmoor Vale06-05-2021
Bob FilmerCONBrent06-05-2021
David HallCONBridgwater East and Bawdrip06-05-2021
David LoveridgeLABBridgwater North and Central06-05-2021
Leigh RedmanLABBridgwater South06-05-2021
Ann BownCONBridgwater West06-05-2021
Josh WilliamsCONBrympton06-05-2021
Peter Burridge-ClaytonCONBurnham on Sea North06-05-2021
Mike CaswellCONCannington06-05-2021
Mike LewisCONCastle Cary06-05-2021
Amanda BroomLDChard North06-05-2021
Gemma VerdonCONChard South06-05-2021
Nigel TaylorCONCheddar06-05-2021
Mark KeatingCONCoker06-05-2021
Alan WedderkoppLDComeytrowe and Trull06-05-2021
Mike BestLDCrewkerne06-05-2021
Clare Aparicio PaulCONCurry Rivel and Langport06-05-2021
Frances NicholsonCONDulverton and Exmoor06-05-2021
Christine LawrenceCONDunster06-05-2021
Martin DimeryGRNFrome East06-05-2021
Linda OliverCONFrome North06-05-2021
John ClarkeGRNFrome West06-05-2021
Terry NapperCONGlastonbury and Street06-05-2021
Liz LeyshonLDGlastonbury and Street06-05-2021
John WoodmanCONHighbridge and Burnham South06-05-2021
Mark Healey MBECONHuntspill06-05-2021
Linda VijehCONIlminster06-05-2021
David HuxtableCONKing Alfred06-05-2021
Mike RigbyINDLydeard06-05-2021
Neil BloomfieldCONMartock06-05-2021
Philip HamCONMendip Central and East06-05-2021
Mike PullinCONMendip Hills06-05-2021
Nigel Hewitt-CooperCONMendip South06-05-2021
Graham NoelCONMendip West06-05-2021
Mandy ChilcottCONMinehead06-05-2021
David FothergillCONMonkton and North Curry06-05-2021
Bill RevansLDNorth Petherton06-05-2021
Rod WilliamsCONRowbarton and Staplegrove06-05-2021
John ParhamCONShepton Mallet06-05-2021
Dean RuddleCONSomerton06-05-2021
Adam DanceLDSouth Petherton and Islemoor06-05-2021
Simon ColesLDTaunton East06-05-2021
Giuseppe FraschiniCONTaunton North06-05-2021
Hazel Prior-SankeyLDTaunton South06-05-2021
James HuntCONUpper Tone06-05-2021
Hugh DaviesINDWatchet and Storgursey06-05-2021
Andrew GovierLABWellington06-05-2021
Tessa MuntLDWells06-05-2021
Anna GroskopCONWincanton and Bruton06-05-2021
Andy KendallLDYeovil Central06-05-2021
Tony LockLDYeovil East06-05-2021
Faye PurbrickCONYeovil South06-05-2021
Jane LockLDYeovil West06-05-2021