Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- St Albans -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

St Albans Details
Council Type District
Election Model THIRD
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 31
Labour 7
LibDems 17
Greens 1
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 2
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 58
Councillors:31 7 17 1 0 0 0 2 0

St Albans Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Anthony RowlandsLDAshley03-05-2018
M Iqbal ZiaLDAshley02-05-2019
Matthew FarrellLDAshley07-05-2020
Tim SmithCONBatchwood02-05-2019
Roma MillsLABBatchwood03-05-2018
Malachy PakenhamLABBatchwood07-05-2020
Gerard McHaleLDClarence07-05-2020
Chris WhiteLDClarence03-05-2018
Ellie HudspithLDClarence02-05-2019
Chris BrazierLDColney Heath02-05-2019
Jamie DayLDColney Heath03-05-2018
Robert DonaldLDCunningham02-05-2019
Rob ProwseLDCunningham03-05-2018
Geoffrey HarrisonLDCunningham07-05-2020
Mike WakelyCONHarpenden East02-05-2019
Rosemary FarmerCONHarpenden East07-05-2020
Mary MaynardCONHarpenden East03-05-2018
Bert PawleCONHarpenden North02-05-2019
Stephen HodgsonCONHarpenden North07-05-2020
Geoffrey TurnerCONHarpenden North03-05-2018
Teresa HeritageCONHarpenden South03-05-2018
David HeritageCONHarpenden South07-05-2020
Brian EllisCONHarpenden South02-05-2019
Julian DalyCONHarpenden West03-05-2018
Matt StephensCONHarpenden West07-05-2020
Daniel Chichester-MilesCONHarpenden West02-05-2019
Dreda GordonLABLondon Colney07-05-2020
Katherine GardnerLABLondon Colney03-05-2018
Simon CalderCONLondon Colney02-05-2019
Tom CleggLDMarshalswick North03-05-2018
Janet ChurchardLDMarshalswick North07-05-2020
Lyn BoltonCONMarshalswick North02-05-2019
Steve McKeownCONMarshalswick South03-05-2018
Richard CurthoysCONMarshalswick South07-05-2020
Salih GaygusuzCONMarshalswick South02-05-2019
Aislinn LeeLDPark Street03-05-2018
Jock WrightCONPark Street02-05-2019
David YatesLDPark Street07-05-2020
Maxine CrawleyINDRedbourn02-05-2019
Tony SwendellINDRedbourn07-05-2020
Victoria MeadCONRedbourn03-05-2018
Beric ReadCONSandridge03-05-2018
Frances LeonardCONSandridge02-05-2019
Iain GrantLABSopwell03-05-2018
Eileen HarrisLABSopwell02-05-2019
Janet SmithLABSopwell07-05-2020
Simon GroverGRNSt Peters07-05-2020
Alec CampbellCONSt Peters02-05-2019
Alun DaviesCONSt Peters03-05-2018
Brian GibbardCONSt Stephen07-05-2020
David WinstoneCONSt Stephen02-05-2019
Sue FeatherstoneCONSt Stephen03-05-2018
Edgar HillLDVerulam03-05-2018
Chris DaviesLDVerulam07-05-2020
Jessica ChiversCONVerulam02-05-2019
Gillian ClarkCONWheathampstead07-05-2020
Annie BrewsterCONWheathampstead03-05-2018
Sandra WoodCONWheathampstead02-05-2019