Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Welwyn Hatfield -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 24-04-2017

Welwyn Hatfield Details
Council Type District
Election Model THIRD
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 26
Labour 15
LibDems 5
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 0
Vacancies 2
Total Councillors 48
Councillors:26 15 5 0 0 0 0 0 2

Welwyn Hatfield Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
John DeanCONBrookmans Park Andlittle Heath03-05-2018
Stephen BoultonCONBrookmans Parkandlittle Heath07-05-2020
Jonathan BoultonCONBrookmans Parkandlittle Heath02-05-2019
Nathaniel ChapmanCONHaldens03-05-2018
Mike LarkinsLABHaldens07-05-2020
Barbara FitzsimonCONHaldens02-05-2019
Fiona ThomsonCONHandside07-05-2020
Rachel BaschLDHandside03-05-2018
Helen BromleyCONHandside02-05-2019
Pankit ShahLABHatfield Central03-05-2018
Glyn HayesLABHatfield Central02-05-2019
Maureen CookLABHatfield Central07-05-2020
Lenny BrandonLABHatfield East03-05-2018
Caroline GillettCONHatfield East02-05-2019
Kerstin HolmanCONHatfield East07-05-2020
James BroachLABHatfield South West02-05-2019
Kieran ThorpeLABHatfield South West03-05-2018
John FitzpatrickLABHatfield South West07-05-2020
VacancyVACHatfield VillagesCON02-05-2019
Duncan BellCONHatfield Villages03-05-2018
Lynne SparksCONHatfield Villages07-05-2020
Nick PaceCONHollybush07-05-2020
Margaret BirlesonLABHollybush02-05-2019
Lynn ChestermanLABHollybush03-05-2018
Max HollowayLABHowlands03-05-2018
Jill WestonLABHowlands02-05-2019
Alan ChestermanLABHowlands07-05-2020
Bernard SarsonCONNorthaw and Cuffley03-05-2018
George MichaelidesCONNorthaw and Cuffley02-05-2019
Irene DeanCONNorthaw and Cuffley07-05-2020
Sara JohnstonCONPanshanger02-05-2019
Darren BennettCONPanshanger03-05-2018
Malcolm CowanLDPeartree07-05-2020
Helen BeckettLABPeartree02-05-2019
Steve RobertsLABPeartree03-05-2018
Harry BowerCONSherrards07-05-2020
Jon BeckermanCONSherrards03-05-2018
Patricia MabbottCONSherrards02-05-2019
Tom BaileyLDWelham Green and Hatfield South02-05-2019
Helen QuenetLDWelham Green and Hatfield South03-05-2018
Paul ZukowskyjLDWelham Green and Hatfield South07-05-2020
Steven MarkiewiczCONWelwyn East03-05-2018
Julie CraggCONWelwyn East07-05-2020
Roger TriggCONWelwyn East02-05-2019
Mandy PerkinsCONWelwyn West07-05-2020
Tony KingsburyCONWelwyn West02-05-2019
Nick TaylorCONWelwyn West03-05-2018