Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Staffordshire -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Staffordshire Details
Council Type County
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 34
Labour 22
LibDems 0
Greens 1
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 4
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 62
Councillors:34 22 0 1 1 0 0 4 0

Staffordshire Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Sheree PeapleLABAmington04-05-2017
Ann BeechLABAudley and Chesterton04-05-2017
Ian LawsonCONBiddulph North04-05-2017
Kevin JacksonLABBiddulph South and Endon04-05-2017
Carol DeanLABBolebridge04-05-2017
Sandra HambletonLABBradwellporthill and Wolstanton04-05-2017
Alan DudsonLABBrereton and Ravenhill04-05-2017
Mark SuttonCONBrewood04-05-2017
Susan WoodwardLABBurntwood North04-05-2017
Jeff SheriffUKIBurntwood South04-05-2017
Conor WilemanCONBurton Tower04-05-2017
Ron ClarkeLABBurton Town04-05-2017
Peter DaviesLABBurton Trent04-05-2017
Alison Joy SpicerLABCannock Town Centre04-05-2017
Diane ToddLABCannock Villages04-05-2017
William DayINDCaverswall04-05-2017
Derek Davis, OBELABChadsmoor04-05-2017
Mark DeavilleCONCheadle and Checkley04-05-2017
Mike LawrenceCONCheslyn Hayessington and G04-05-2017
Kath PerryCONCheslyn Hayessington and G04-05-2017
Mike WorthingtonCONChurnet Valley04-05-2017
Robert MarshallCONCodsall04-05-2017
Bob FraserCONDove04-05-2017
Frank ChapmanCONEccleshall04-05-2017
Geoffrey MartinCONEtchinghill and Heath04-05-2017
Mark WinningtonCONGnosall and Doxey04-05-2017
Christine MitchellLABHednesford and Rawnsley04-05-2017
George AdamsonLABHednesford and Rawnsley04-05-2017
Shelagh McKiernanLABHorninglow and Stretton04-05-2017
Derrick HuckfieldINDKeeleknutton and Silverdale04-05-2017
Margaret AstleINDKidsgrove04-05-2017
Brian Edwards MBECONKinver04-05-2017
Gill HeathCONLeek Rural04-05-2017
Charlotte AtkinsLABLeek South04-05-2017
Caroline WoodLABLichfield City North04-05-2017
Terry FinnCONLichfield City South04-05-2017
Alan WhiteCONLichfield Rural East04-05-2017
Janet EaglandCONLichfield Rural North04-05-2017
David SmithCONLichfield Rural South04-05-2017
Martyn TittleyCONLichfield Rural West04-05-2017
Mark OlszewskiLABMay Bank and Cross Heath04-05-2017
Tim CorbettCONNeedwood Forest04-05-2017
David LoadesCONNewcastle Rural04-05-2017
Stephen SweeneyCONNewcastle South04-05-2017
David WilliamsCONPenkridge04-05-2017
Ben AdamsCONPerrycrofts04-05-2017
Keith JamesCONPerton04-05-2017
Maureen ComptonLABStafford Central04-05-2017
Ian HollinsheadGRNStafford North04-05-2017
John FrancisCONStafford South East04-05-2017
Len BloomerCONStafford Trent Valley04-05-2017
Trish RowlandsLABStafford West04-05-2017
Ian ParryCONStone Rural04-05-2017
Philip E JonesCONStone Urban04-05-2017
Chris CookeINDStonydelph04-05-2017
John TaylorLABTalke and Red Street04-05-2017
Philip Atkins, OBECONUttoxeter Rural04-05-2017
David BrookesCONUttoxeter Town04-05-2017
Brian JenkinsLABWatling North04-05-2017
Michael GreatorexCONWatling South04-05-2017
Simon TaggCONWestlands and Thistleberry04-05-2017
Mike DaviesCONWombourne04-05-2017