Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Woking -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Woking Details
Council Type District
Election Model THIRD
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 17
Labour 3
LibDems 7
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 3
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 30
Councillors:17 3 7 0 0 0 0 3 0

Woking Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
John Bond IndependentINDByfleet and West Byfleet07-05-2020
Mary Bridgeman IndependentINDByfleet and West Byfleet03-05-2018
Amanda Boote IndependentINDByfleet and West Byfleet02-05-2019
Tahir Aziz LabourLABCanalside07-05-2020
M Ilyas Raja LabourLABCanalside03-05-2018
Mohammad Ali LabourLABCanalside02-05-2019
Ann-Marie Barker Liberal DemocratLDGoldsworth Park07-05-2020
Chitra Rana ConservativeCONGoldsworth Park03-05-2018
Ian Eastwood Liberal DemocratLDGoldsworth Park02-05-2019
John Kingsbury ConservativeCONHeathlands03-05-2018
Kevin Davis ConservativeCONHeathlands07-05-2020
Ayesha Azad ConservativeCONHeathlands02-05-2019
Louise Morales Liberal DemocratLDHoe Valley02-05-2019
Will Forster Liberal DemocratLDHoe Valley07-05-2020
Deborah Hughes Liberal DemocratLDHoe Valley03-05-2018
Anne Murray ConservativeCONHorsell03-05-2018
Beryl Hunwicks ConservativeCONHorsell07-05-2020
Colin Kemp ConservativeCONHorsell02-05-2019
Saj Hussain ConservativeCONKnaphill07-05-2020
Debbie Harlow ConservativeCONKnaphill03-05-2018
Melanie Whitehand ConservativeCONKnaphill02-05-2019
Ian Johnson Liberal DemocratLDMount Hermon02-05-2019
Mark Pengelly ConservativeCONMount Hermon03-05-2018
David Bittleston ConservativeCONMount Hermon07-05-2020
Ashley Bowes ConservativeCONPyrford02-05-2019
Rashid Mohammed ConservativeCONPyrford03-05-2018
Graham Chrystie ConservativeCONPyrford07-05-2020
Ken Howard Liberal DemocratLDSt Johns03-05-2018
Hilary Addison ConservativeCONSt Johns02-05-2019
Graham Cundy ConservativeCONSt Johns07-05-2020