Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Suffolk -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Suffolk Details
Council Type County
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
CoalitionCON min
Conservatives 37
Labour 15
LibDems 8
Greens 2
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 3
Vacancies 1
Total Councillors 75
Councillors:37 15 8 2 9 0 0 3 1

Suffolk Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Richard Smith MVOCONAldeburgh and Leiston04-05-2017
Chris PuntCONBeccles04-05-2017
Mark BeeCONBeccles04-05-2017
David BusbyLDBelstead Brook04-05-2017
Paul WestCONBixley04-05-2017
Joanna Spicer MBE DLCONBlackbourn04-05-2017
Michael GowerCONBlything04-05-2017
Julia TrueloveLDBosmere04-05-2017
Reg SilvesterUKIBrandon04-05-2017
Bryony RudkinLABBridge04-05-2017
David RitchieCONBungay04-05-2017
Robin VickeryCONCarlford04-05-2017
Helen ArmitageLABChantry04-05-2017
Peter GardinerLABChantry04-05-2017
Mary EvansCONClare04-05-2017
Jenny AntillCONCosford04-05-2017
Trevor BeckwithINDEastgate and Moreton Hall04-05-2017
David HudsonUKIExning and Newmarket04-05-2017
Nick BarberCONFelixstowe Coastal04-05-2017
Graham NewmanCONFelixstowe Coastal04-05-2017
John GoodwinCONFelixstowe North and Trimley04-05-2017
Stephen BurroughesCONFramlingham04-05-2017
Kim ClementsLABGainsborough04-05-2017
John FieldLDGipping Valley04-05-2017
Peter BeerCONGreat Cornard04-05-2017
Keith PatienceLABGunton04-05-2017
Janet CraigLABGunton04-05-2017
Trevor SheldrickLDHadleigh04-05-2017
Tony GoldsonCONHalesworth04-05-2017
Sarah StampCONHardwick04-05-2017
Jessica FlemingCONHartismere04-05-2017
John BurnsUKIHaverhill Cangle04-05-2017
Julian FloodUKIHaverhill Cangle04-05-2017
Tony BrownUKIHaverhill East and Kedington04-05-2017
Guy McGregorCONHoxne and Eye04-05-2017
Robert WhitingCONKesgrave and Rushmere St Andrew04-05-2017
Christopher HudsonCONKesgrave and Rushmere St Andrew04-05-2017
Michael LaddCONKessingland and Southwold04-05-2017
VacancyVACLowestoft SouthUKI04-05-201704-05-2017
Bill MountfordUKILowestoft South04-05-2017
Patricia O'BrienCONMartlesham04-05-2017
Richard KempINDMelford04-05-2017
James WatersCONMildenhall04-05-2017
Robin MillarCONNewmarket and Red Lodge04-05-2017
Len JacklinLABOulton04-05-2017
Bert PooleUKIOulton04-05-2017
Peter ByattLABPakefield04-05-2017
Sonia BarkerLABPakefield04-05-2017
David WoodLDPeninsula04-05-2017
Bill QuintonLABPriory Heath04-05-2017
Colin NobleCONRow Heath04-05-2017
Sandra GageLABRushmere04-05-2017
Gordon JonesCONSamford04-05-2017
Mandy GaylardLABSt Helen's04-05-2017
Sandy MartinLABSt John's04-05-2017
Sarah AdamsLABSt Margaret's and Westgate04-05-2017
Inga LockingtonLDSt Margaret's and Westgate04-05-2017
James FinchCONStour Valley04-05-2017
Gary GreenCONStowmarket North and Stowupland04-05-2017
Stephen SearleUKIStowmarket South04-05-2017
John SayersCONSudbury04-05-2017
Colin SpenceCONSudbury East and Waldingfield04-05-2017
Jane StoreyCONThedwastre North04-05-2017
Penny OttonLDThedwastre South04-05-2017
Beccy HopfenspergerCONThingoe North04-05-2017
Terry ClementsCONThingoe South04-05-2017
Matthew HicksCONThredling04-05-2017
Mark EreiraGRNTower04-05-2017
David Nettleton testINDTower04-05-2017
Andrew StringerGRNUpper Gipping04-05-2017
James CrossleyUKIWhitehouse and Whitton04-05-2017
Kathy BoleLABWhitehouse and Whitton04-05-2017
Michael BondCONWickham04-05-2017
Andrew ReidCONWilford04-05-2017
Caroline PageLDWoodbridge04-05-2017