Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Tower Hamlets (M) -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Tower Hamlets (M) Details
Council Type London
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
CoalitionLAB Mayor
Conservatives 5
Labour 22
LibDems 1
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 17
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 45
Councillors:5 22 1 0 0 0 0 17 0

Tower Hamlets (M) Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Sirajul IslamLABBethnal Green03-05-2018
Amy Whitelock GibbsLABBethnal Green03-05-2018
Shafiqul HaqueINDBethnal Green03-05-2018
Dave ChestertonLABBlackwall and Cubitt Town03-05-2018
Candida RonaldLABBlackwall and Cubitt Town03-05-2018
Chris ChapmanCONBlackwall and Cubitt Town03-05-2018
Amina AliLABBow East03-05-2018
Rachel BlakeLABBow East03-05-2018
Marc FrancisLABBow East03-05-2018
Joshua PeckLABBow West03-05-2018
Asma BegumLABBow West03-05-2018
Khales Uddin AhmedLABBromley North03-05-2018
Mohammed Mufti MiahINDBromley North03-05-2018
Helal UddinLABBromley South03-05-2018
Danny HassellLABBromley South03-05-2018
Md. Maium MiahINDCanary Wharf03-05-2018
Andrew WoodCONCanary Wharf03-05-2018
Andrew CreganLDIsland Gardens03-05-2018
Peter GoldsCONIsland Gardens03-05-2018
Ohid AhmedINDLansbury03-05-2018
Shiria KhatunLABLansbury03-05-2018
Rajib AhmedLABLansbury03-05-2018
Craig AstonCONLimehouse03-05-2018
Rachael SaundersLABMile End03-05-2018
David EdgarLABMile End03-05-2018
Shah AlamINDMile End03-05-2018
Gulam Kibria ChoudhuryINDPoplar03-05-2018
Rabina KhanINDShadwell03-05-2018
Harun MiahINDShadwell03-05-2018
Gulam RobbaniINDSpitalfields and Banglatown03-05-2018
Suluk AhmedINDSpitalfields and Banglatown03-05-2018
Mahbub AlamINDSt Dunstan's03-05-2018
Ayas MiahLABSt Dunstan's03-05-2018
Julia DockerillCONSt Katharine's and Wapping03-05-2018
Denise JonesLABSt Katharine's and Wapping03-05-2018
Clare HarrissonLABSt Peter's03-05-2018
Muhammad Ansar MustaquimINDSt Peter's03-05-2018
Abjol MiahINDSt Peter's03-05-2018
Sabina AkhtarLABStepney Green03-05-2018
Oliur RahmanINDStepney Green03-05-2018
Abdul Mukit MBELABWeavers03-05-2018
John PierceLABWeavers03-05-2018
Shafi AhmedINDWhitechapel03-05-2018
Abdul AsadINDWhitechapel03-05-2018
Aminur KhanINDWhitechapel03-05-2018