Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Barnsley -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Barnsley Details
Council Type Metropolitan
Election Model THIRD
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 4
Labour 55
LibDems 0
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 4
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 63
Councillors:4 55 0 0 0 0 0 4 0

Barnsley Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Doug BirkinshawLABCentral07-05-2020
Margaret BruffLABCentral03-05-2018
Martin DysonLABCentral02-05-2019
Joe HaywardLABCudworth03-05-2018
Sir Steve Houghton CBELABCudworth07-05-2020
Charlie Wraith MBELABCudworth02-05-2019
Caroline SaundersLABDarfield07-05-2020
Pauline MarkhamLABDarfield03-05-2018
Dorothy CoatesLABDarfield02-05-2019
Roy MillerLABDarton East02-05-2019
Harry SpenceLABDarton East03-05-2018
Gail CharlesworthLABDarton East07-05-2020
Sharon HowardLABDarton West03-05-2018
Linda BurgessLABDarton West02-05-2019
Alice CaveLABDarton West07-05-2020
Pauline PhillipsLABDearne North07-05-2020
Alan GardinerLABDearne North02-05-2019
Annette GollickLABDearne North03-05-2018
Ralph Sixsmith MBELABDearne South02-05-2019
Charlotte JohnsonLABDearne South07-05-2020
May NobleLABDearne South03-05-2018
Jack CarrINDDodworth03-05-2018
Phillip BirkinshawINDDodworth07-05-2020
Richard RiggsLABDodworth02-05-2019
Mick StoweLABHoyland Milton07-05-2020
Robin FranklinLABHoyland Milton03-05-2018
Tim ShepherdLABHoyland Milton02-05-2019
Kevin WilliamsLABKingstone02-05-2019
Donna GreenLABKingstone07-05-2020
Kath MitchellLABKingstone03-05-2018
Ken Richardson MscLABMonk Bretton03-05-2018
Margaret SheardLABMonk Bretton02-05-2019
Steve GreenLABMonk Bretton07-05-2020
Jeff EnnisLABNorth East07-05-2020
Dorothy HigginbottomLABNorth East03-05-2018
Allan HampsonLABNorth East02-05-2019
Phillip LoftsLABOld Town07-05-2020
Liz GrundyINDOld Town03-05-2018
Anita CherryholmeLABOld Town02-05-2019
Paul Hand-DavisCONPenistone East02-05-2019
Robert BarnardCONPenistone East03-05-2018
John WilsonCONPenistone East07-05-2020
David GriffinLABPenistone West07-05-2020
Andrew MillnerCONPenistone West02-05-2019
Joe UnsworthLABPenistone West03-05-2018
Jim Andrews BEMLABRockingham03-05-2018
Emma DuresLABRockingham07-05-2020
Chris LambLABRockingham02-05-2019
Caroline MakinsonLABRoyston07-05-2020
Tim CheethamLABRoyston03-05-2018
Malcolm ClementsLABRoyston02-05-2019
Sarah TattersallLABSt. Helen's07-05-2020
Dave LeechLABSt. Helen's03-05-2018
Jenny PlattsLABSt. Helen's02-05-2019
Karen DysonLABStairfoot02-05-2019
Brian MathersLABStairfoot03-05-2018
Wayne JohnsonLABStairfoot07-05-2020
Robert FrostLABWombwell03-05-2018
Richard WraithLABWombwell02-05-2019
Daniel GriffinLABWombwell07-05-2020
John ClarkeLABWorsbrough03-05-2018
Roya PouraliLABWorsbrough02-05-2019
Gill CarrINDWorsbrough07-05-2020