Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Bolton -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Bolton Details
Council Type Metropolitan
Election Model THIRD
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 16
Labour 37
LibDems 3
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 0
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 60
Councillors:16 37 3 0 4 0 0 0 0

Bolton Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Mrs Hilary FaircloughCONAstley Bridge07-05-2020
Dr John Walsh OBE Hon DUnivCONAstley Bridge03-05-2018
Paul WildCONAstley Bridge02-05-2019
Mudasir DeanCONBradshaw03-05-2018
Stuart HaslamCONBradshaw02-05-2019
Jacqueline RadcliffeCONBradshaw07-05-2020
Debbie NewallLABBreightmet07-05-2020
John ByrneLABBreightmet02-05-2019
Mrs Lynda ByrneLABBreightmet03-05-2018
Alan WilkinsonCONBromley Cross07-05-2020
Norman CritchleyCONBromley Cross02-05-2019
David GreenhalghCONBromley Cross03-05-2018
Bilkis IsmailLABCrompton03-05-2018
Hanif DarveshLABCrompton07-05-2020
Guy HarkinLABCrompton02-05-2019
Asif IbrahimLABFarnworth07-05-2020
Noel SpencerLABFarnworth03-05-2018
Jean GilliesLABFarnworth02-05-2019
Mohammed IqbalLABGreat Lever07-05-2020
Madeline MurrayLABGreat Lever02-05-2019
Mohammed AyubLABGreat Lever03-05-2018
Mrs Linda ThomasLABHalliwell02-05-2019
Akhtar ZamanLABHalliwell03-05-2018
Cliff MorrisLABHalliwell07-05-2020
Mike FrancisLABHarper Green03-05-2018
Susan HaworthLABHarper Green02-05-2019
Champak MistryLABHarper Green07-05-2020
Robert AllenCONHeaton and Lostock02-05-2019
Andrew MorganCONHeaton and Lostock07-05-2020
Dr Colin Shaw Hon DUnivCONHeaton and Lostock03-05-2018
Stephen PickupLABHorwich and Blackrod02-05-2019
Alan BuryLABHorwich and Blackrod03-05-2018
Ann CunliffeLABHorwich and Blackrod07-05-2020
Joyce KellettLABHorwich North East02-05-2019
Kevin McKeonLABHorwich North East03-05-2018
Richard SilvesterLABHorwich North East07-05-2020
Shafaqat ShaikhLABHulton02-05-2019
Darren WhiteheadLABHulton07-05-2020
Diane ParkinsonCONHulton03-05-2018
Mark CunninghamUKIKearsley07-05-2020
Liam IrvingLABKearsley02-05-2019
Derek BurrowsLABKearsley03-05-2018
Rees GibbonUKILittle Lever and Darcy Lever07-05-2020
Sean HornbyUKILittle Lever and Darcy Lever02-05-2019
Paul RichardsonUKILittle Lever and Darcy Lever03-05-2018
Shamim AbdullahLABRumworth07-05-2020
Ebrahim AdiaLABRumworth02-05-2019
Ismail IbrahimLABRumworth03-05-2018
Mrs Carole Swarbrick - The Deputy MayorLDSmithills02-05-2019
Roger HayesLDSmithills07-05-2020
Andrew MartinLDSmithills03-05-2018
Elaine SherringtonLABTonge With The Haulgh02-05-2019
Martin DonaghyLABTonge With The Haulgh07-05-2020
Nicholas PeelLABTonge With The Haulgh03-05-2018
Christine WildCONWesthoughton North and Chew Moor07-05-2020
Martyn CoxCONWesthoughton North and Chew Moor03-05-2018
Zoe Kirk-RobinsonCONWesthoughton North and Chew Moor02-05-2019
Kevan JonesLABWesthoughton South03-05-2018
Anna-Marie WattersLABWesthoughton South07-05-2020
David ChadwickLABWesthoughton South02-05-2019