Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Oldham -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 21-04-2017

Oldham Details
Council Type Metropolitan
Election Model THIRD
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 2
Labour 40
LibDems 9
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 1
Vacancies 1
Total Councillors 55
Councillors:2 40 9 0 2 0 0 1 1

Oldham Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Zahid ChauhanLABAlexandra03-05-2018
Jenny HarrisonLABAlexandra03-05-2018
Shaid MushtaqLABAlexandra03-05-2018
Colin McLarenLABChadderton Central03-05-2018
Susan DeardenLABChadderton Central03-05-2018
Eddie MooresLABChadderton Central03-05-2018
Barbara BrownridgeLABChadderton North03-05-2018
Fazlul HaqueLABChadderton North03-05-2018
Mohon AliLABChadderton North03-05-2018
Graham ShuttleworthLABChadderton South03-05-2018
Joy WrigglesworthLABChadderton South03-05-2018
Abdul JabbarLABColdhurst03-05-2018
Abdul MalikLABColdhurst03-05-2018
Montaz Ali AzadLABColdhurst03-05-2018
Julia TurnerLDCrompton03-05-2018
Diane WilliamsonLDCrompton03-05-2018
Dave MurphyLDCrompton03-05-2018
Norman BriggsLABFailsworth East03-05-2018
Paul JacquesLABFailsworth East03-05-2018
Sean FieldingLABFailsworth West03-05-2018
Elaine GarryLABFailsworth West03-05-2018
Warren BatesUKIFailsworth West03-05-2018
Brian AmesLABHollinwood03-05-2018
Jean StrettonLABHollinwood03-05-2018
Steve WilliamsLABHollinwood03-05-2018
Ateeque Ur-RehmanLABMedlock Vale03-05-2018
Kaiser RehmanLABMedlock Vale03-05-2018
Yasmin ToorLABMedlock Vale03-05-2018
Hannah RobertsLABRoyton North03-05-2018
VacancyVACRoyton NorthLAB03-05-2018
Marie BashforthLABRoyton South03-05-2018
Amanda ChaddertonLABRoyton South03-05-2018
Steven BashforthLABRoyton South03-05-2018
Derek HeffernanLDSaddleworth North03-05-2018
Nikki KirkhamINDSaddleworth North03-05-2018
Garth HarknessLDSaddleworth North03-05-2018
Graham SheldonCONSaddleworth South03-05-2018
John McCannLDSaddleworth South03-05-2018
John HudsonCONSaddleworth South03-05-2018
Adrian AlexanderLABSaddleworth West and Lees03-05-2018
Peter KlonowskiUKISaddleworth West and Lees03-05-2018
Rod BlythLDShaw03-05-2018
Chris GlosterLDShaw03-05-2018
Howard SykesLDShaw03-05-2018
Angela CosgroveLABSt James03-05-2018
Cath BallLABSt James03-05-2018
Ginny AlexanderLABSt James03-05-2018
Shadab QumerLABSt Mary's03-05-2018
Ali Aqeel SalamatLABSt Mary's03-05-2018
Riaz AhmadLABWaterhead03-05-2018
Vita PriceLABWaterhead03-05-2018
Peter DeanLABWaterhead03-05-2018
Shoab AkhtarLABWerneth03-05-2018
Javid IqbalLABWerneth03-05-2018
Fida HussainLABWerneth03-05-2018