Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- South Tyneside -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

South Tyneside Details
Council Type Metropolitan
Election Model THIRD
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 0
Labour 53
LibDems 0
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 1
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 54
Councillors:0 53 0 0 0 0 0 1 0

South Tyneside Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Audrey McMillanLABBeacon and Bents03-05-2018
John AnglinLABBeacon and Bents03-05-2018
John WoodLABBeacon and Bents03-05-2018
Lee HughesINDBede03-05-2018
Fay CunninghamLABBede03-05-2018
Margaret PeacockLABBede03-05-2018
Anne WalshLABBiddick and All Saints03-05-2018
Joe AmarLABBiddick and All Saints03-05-2018
Olive PunchionLABBiddick and All Saints03-05-2018
Joanne BellLABBoldon Colliery03-05-2018
Sandra DuncanLABBoldon Colliery03-05-2018
Alison StrikeLABBoldon Colliery03-05-2018
David TownsleyLABCleadon and East Boldon03-05-2018
Margaret MelingLABCleadon and East Boldon03-05-2018
Joan AtkinsonLABCleadon and East Boldon03-05-2018
Alexander DonaldsonLABCleadon Park03-05-2018
Susan TraynorLABCleadon Park03-05-2018
James ForemanLABCleadon Park03-05-2018
Geraldine KilgourLABFellgate and Hedworth03-05-2018
Alan SmithLABFellgate and Hedworth03-05-2018
Audrey HuntleyLABFellgate and Hedworth03-05-2018
Neil MaxwellLABHarton03-05-2018
Robert DixLABHarton03-05-2018
Pat HayLABHarton03-05-2018
Liz McHughLABHebburn North03-05-2018
Richard PorthouseLABHebburn North03-05-2018
Adam EllisonLABHebburn North03-05-2018
Wilf FlynnLABHebburn South03-05-2018
John McCabeLABHebburn South03-05-2018
Nancy MaxwellLABHebburn South03-05-2018
Iain MalcolmLABHorsley Hill03-05-2018
Mark WalshLABHorsley Hill03-05-2018
Eileen LeaskLABHorsley Hill03-05-2018
James SewellLABMonkton03-05-2018
Joan KeeganLABMonkton03-05-2018
Alan KerrLABMonkton03-05-2018
James PerryLABPrimrose03-05-2018
Kenneth StephensonLABPrimrose03-05-2018
Moira SmithLABPrimrose03-05-2018
Michael ClareLABSimonside and Rekendyke03-05-2018
Edward MalcolmLABSimonside and Rekendyke03-05-2018
Lynne ProudlockLABSimonside and Rekendyke03-05-2018
Norman DickLABWest Park03-05-2018
Gladys HobsonLABWest Park03-05-2018
Anne HetheringtonLABWest Park03-05-2018
Allan WestLABWestoe03-05-2018
Katharine MaxwellLABWestoe03-05-2018
Sheila StephensonLABWestoe03-05-2018
Peter BoyackLABWhitburn and Marsden03-05-2018
Joyce WelshLABWhitburn and Marsden03-05-2018
Tracey DixonLABWhitburn and Marsden03-05-2018
Ernest GibsonLABWhiteleas03-05-2018
Doreen PurvisLABWhiteleas03-05-2018
William BradyLABWhiteleas03-05-2018