Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Trafford -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Trafford Details
Council Type Metropolitan
Election Model THIRD
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 34
Labour 24
LibDems 3
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 1
Vacancies 1
Total Councillors 63
Councillors:34 24 3 0 0 0 0 1 1

Trafford Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Michael YoungCONAltrincham03-05-2018
Matthew SephtonINDAltrincham03-05-2018
Alex WilliamsCONAltrincham03-05-2018
Michael WhettonCONAshton Upon Mersey03-05-2018
John LambCONAshton Upon Mersey03-05-2018
Brian Rigby MBECONAshton Upon Mersey03-05-2018
Michael Hyman J.PCONBowdon03-05-2018
Dr. Karen BarclayCONBowdon03-05-2018
Sean AnsteeCONBowdon03-05-2018
Stephen AnsteeCONBroadheath03-05-2018
Denise WesternLABBroadheath03-05-2018
Chris BoyesCONBrooklands03-05-2018
David HoppsCONBrooklands03-05-2018
Mrs. Pamela Dixon MBECONBrooklands03-05-2018
John SmithCONBucklow St. Martins03-05-2018
Karina CarterLABBucklow St. Martins03-05-2018
James Alexander WrightLABBucklow St. Martins03-05-2018
Sophie TaylorLABClifford03-05-2018
Whit Stennett MBELABClifford03-05-2018
Ejaz MalikLABClifford03-05-2018
Mark CawdreyCONDavyhulme East03-05-2018
Michael CornesCONDavyhulme East03-05-2018
Miss Linda BlackburnCONDavyhulme East03-05-2018
Brian ShawCONDavyhulme West03-05-2018
John ReillyCONDavyhulme West03-05-2018
Mrs. June ReillyCONDavyhulme West03-05-2018
Jonathan CoupeCONFlixton03-05-2018
Paul LallyCONFlixton03-05-2018
Mrs. Vivienne WardCONFlixton03-05-2018
David ActonLABGorse Hill03-05-2018
Laurence WalshLABGorse Hill03-05-2018
Mike CordingleyLABGorse Hill03-05-2018
Dylan ButtCONHale Barns03-05-2018
Bernard SharpCONHale Barns03-05-2018
Patrick MyersCONHale Barns03-05-2018
Alan MitchellCONHale Central03-05-2018
Mrs. Denise Louise HaddadCONHale Central03-05-2018
Mrs. Patricia YoungCONHale Central03-05-2018
Anne DuffieldLABLongford03-05-2018
David JarmanLABLongford03-05-2018
Mrs. Judith Ann LloydLABLongford03-05-2018
Barry BrothertonLABPriory03-05-2018
Andrew WesternLABPriory03-05-2018
Mrs. Jane BaughLABPriory03-05-2018
Philip GratrixLABSale Moor03-05-2018
Mrs. Joanne BennettLABSale Moor03-05-2018
Mike FreemanLABSale Moor03-05-2018
John HoldenCONSt. Mary's03-05-2018
Rob ChiltonCONSt. Mary's03-05-2018
Daniel Edward BuntingCONSt. Mary's03-05-2018
Dolores O'SullivanLABStretford03-05-2018
Stephen AdsheadLABStretford03-05-2018
Tom RossLABStretford03-05-2018
Nathan EvansCONTimperley03-05-2018
Mrs. Angela Bruer-MorrisCONTimperley03-05-2018
Jane BrophyLDTimperley03-05-2018
Catherine HynesLABUrmston03-05-2018
Kevin ProcterLABUrmston03-05-2018
Joanne HardingLABUrmston03-05-2018
Raymond Bowker MBELDVillage03-05-2018
Tony FishwickLDVillage03-05-2018
Mrs. Laura EvansCONVillage03-05-2018