Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Arun -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 26-04-2017

Arun Details
Council Type District
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 44
Labour 1
LibDems 5
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 3
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 54
Councillors:44 1 5 0 1 0 0 3 0

Arun Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Trevor BenceCONAldwick East02-05-2019
Mrs Gillian BrownCONAldwick East02-05-2019
Phil HitchinsCONAldwick West02-05-2019
Mrs Jacqui MaconachieCONAldwick West02-05-2019
Paul BicknellCONAngmering and Findon02-05-2019
Dudley WensleyCONAngmering and Findon02-05-2019
Andy CooperCONAngmering and Findon02-05-2019
Robert WhealCONArundel and Walberton02-05-2019
Norman DingemansCONArundel and Walberton02-05-2019
Paul DendleCONArundel and Walberton02-05-2019
Keith BallardCONBarnham02-05-2019
Christopher HughesCONBarnham02-05-2019
John CharlesCONBarnham02-05-2019
Dr. James WalshLDBeach02-05-2019
Daniel PurcheseLDBeach02-05-2019
Mrs Ann RapnikUKIBersted02-05-2019
Mrs Susan BenceCONBersted02-05-2019
Mrs Jacky PendletonCONBersted02-05-2019
Alan GammonCONBrookfield02-05-2019
Mick Warren QVRMCONBrookfield02-05-2019
Michael NortheastLABCourtwick With Toddington02-05-2019
Mrs Marian AyresCONCourtwick With Toddington02-05-2019
Miss Vicky RhodesCONCourtwick With Toddington02-05-2019
Mike ClaydenCONEast Preston02-05-2019
Terence ChapmanCONEast Preston02-05-2019
Richard BowerCONEast Preston02-05-2019
Paul EnglishCONFelpham East02-05-2019
David EdwardsCONFelpham East02-05-2019
Mrs Gill MadeleyCONFelpham West02-05-2019
Mrs Elaine StaintonCONFelpham West02-05-2019
Colin Oliver-RedgateCONFerring02-05-2019
Roger ElkinsCONFerring02-05-2019
Paul WellsLDHotham02-05-2019
Stephen ReynoldsCONHotham02-05-2019
James BrooksINDMarine02-05-2019
Dougal Maconachie, CACONMarine02-05-2019
Paul WotherspoonCONMiddleton On Sea02-05-2019
Mrs Barbara Oakley OBECONMiddleton On Sea02-05-2019
Francis OpplerLDOrchard02-05-2019
Leonard C. BrownCONOrchard02-05-2019
Mrs Dawn HallCONPagham02-05-2019
Ashvin PatelCONPagham02-05-2019
Mrs Sandra DaniellsINDPevensey02-05-2019
Pat DillonCONPevensey02-05-2019
Ian BucklandLDRiver02-05-2019
Colin CatesCONRiver02-05-2019
George BlampiedCONRiver02-05-2019
Mrs Emma NenoCONRustington East02-05-2019
Graham TylerCONRustington East02-05-2019
Mrs Philippa BowerCONRustington West02-05-2019
Mrs Stella PorterCONRustington West02-05-2019
Mrs Pauline Harrison-HornCONRustington West02-05-2019
Derek AmblerINDYapton02-05-2019
Stephen HaymesCONYapton02-05-2019