Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Wakefield -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Wakefield Details
Council Type Metropolitan
Election Model THIRD
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 7
Labour 53
LibDems 0
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 1
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 63
Councillors:7 53 0 0 2 0 0 1 0

Wakefield Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Allan GarbuttLABAckworth North Elmsall and Upton03-05-2018
Miss Jessica CarringtonLABAckworth North Elmsall and Upton03-05-2018
Martyn WardLABAckworthnorth Elmsall and Upton03-05-2018
Mrs Kathryn ScottLABAiredale and Ferry Fryston03-05-2018
Les ShawLABAiredale and Ferry Fryston03-05-2018
Mrs Yvonne CreweLABAiredale and Ferry Fryston03-05-2018
Miss Jo HepworthLABAltofts and Whitwood03-05-2018
Peter Box CBELABAltofts and Whitwood03-05-2018
Ms Jacquie SpeightLABAltofts and Whitwood03-05-2018
Mrs Denise JefferyLABCastleford Central and Glasshoughton03-05-2018
Richard ForsterLABCastleford Central and Glasshoughton03-05-2018
Anthony WallisLABCastleford Central and Glasshoughton03-05-2018
Mrs Maureen CummingsLABCrofton Ryhill and Walton03-05-2018
Albert ManifieldLABCroftonryhill and Walton03-05-2018
Mrs Faith HeptinstallLABCroftonryhill and Walton03-05-2018
Maureen Tennant-KingLABFeatherstone03-05-2018
Graham IsherwoodLABFeatherstone03-05-2018
Richard TaylorLABFeatherstone03-05-2018
Mrs Pauline KitchingLABHemsworth03-05-2018
Glyn LloydLABHemsworth03-05-2018
Miss Sandra PickinLABHemsworth03-05-2018
Margaret HolwellCONHorbury and South Ossett03-05-2018
Darren ByfordLABHorbury and South Ossett03-05-2018
Mrs Janet HolmesLABHorbury and South Ossett03-05-2018
Glenn BurtonLABKnottingley03-05-2018
Graham StokesLABKnottingley03-05-2018
Harry EllisLABKnottingley03-05-2018
Mrs Elaine BlezardLABNormanton03-05-2018
Alan WassellLABNormanton03-05-2018
David DaggerLABNormanton03-05-2018
Mrs Lynn MastermanLABOssett03-05-2018
Nick FarmerUKIOssett03-05-2018
Mrs Angela TaylorCONOssett03-05-2018
Clive M TennantLABPontefract North03-05-2018
Mrs Lorna MalkinLABPontefract North03-05-2018
Mrs Patricia GarbuttLABPontefract North03-05-2018
David JonesLABPontefract South03-05-2018
George AyreLABPontefract South03-05-2018
Ms Celia LoughranLABPontefract South03-05-2018
Steve TulleyLABSouth Elmsall and South Kirkby03-05-2018
Wilf BensonINDSouth Elmsall and South Kirkby03-05-2018
Mrs Michelle CollinsLABSouth Elmsall and South Kirkby03-05-2018
Matthew Morley JPLABStanley and Outwood East03-05-2018
Clive HudsonLABStanley and Outwood East03-05-2018
Miss Jacqueline WilliamsLABStanley and Outwood East03-05-2018
Stuart HeptinstallLABWakefield East03-05-2018
Mrs Ros LundLABWakefield East03-05-2018
Mrs Olivia RowleyLABWakefield East03-05-2018
Ms Tracey AustinLABWakefield North03-05-2018
Mrs Margaret IsherwoodLABWakefield North03-05-2018
Mrs Elizabeth RhodesLABWakefield North03-05-2018
Kevin BarkerLABWakefield Rural03-05-2018
Ian SandersCONWakefield Rural03-05-2018
Cynthia BinnsCONWakefield Rural03-05-2018
Nadeem AhmedCONWakefield South03-05-2018
Mrs Monica GrahamCONWakefield South03-05-2018
Richard HuntCONWakefield South03-05-2018
Ryan CaseLABWakefield West03-05-2018
Kevin SwiftLABWakefield West03-05-2018
Mrs Hilary MitchellLABWakefield West03-05-2018
David DewsUKIWrenthorpe and Outwood West03-05-2018
Martyn JohnsonLABWrenthorpe and Outwood West03-05-2018
Charlie KeithLABWrenthorpe and Outwood West03-05-2018