Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Aberdeen -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Aberdeen Details
Council Type Scotland
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model
Conservatives 2
Labour 17
LibDems 5
Greens 0
Plaid 0
SNP 16
Ind/Others 3
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 43
Councillors:2 17 5 0 0 0 16 3 0

Aberdeen Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Gordon TownsonSNPAiryhall/ Broomhill/ Garthdee04-05-2017
Ian YuillLDAiryhall/ Broomhill/ Garthdee04-05-2017
Angela TaylorLABAiryhall/ Broomhill/ Garthdee04-05-2017
Willie YoungLABBridge Of Don04-05-2017
Muriel JaffreySNPBridge Of Don04-05-2017
Sandy StuartSNPBridge Of Don04-05-2017
John Reynolds, the Depute ProvostINDBridge Of Don04-05-2017
Neil MacGregorSNPDyce/ Bucksburn/ Danestone04-05-2017
Gill SamaraiSNPDyce/ Bucksburn/ Danestone04-05-2017
Barney CrockettLABDyce/ Bucksburn/ Danestone04-05-2017
Graeme LawrenceLABDyce/ Bucksburn/ Danestone04-05-2017
Michael HutchisonSNPGeorge Street/ Harbour04-05-2017
Nathan MorrisonLABGeorge Street/ Harbour04-05-2017
Jean Morrison MBELABGeorge Street/ Harbour04-05-2017
Jennifer StewartLDHazlehead/ Ashley/ Queens Cross04-05-2017
John CorallSNPHazlehead/ Ashley/ Queens Cross04-05-2017
Ross Thomson MSPCONHazlehead/ Ashley/ Queens Cross04-05-2017
Martin GreigLDHazlehead/ Ashley/ Queens Cross04-05-2017
George Adam, the Lord ProvostLABHilton / Woodside / Stockethill04-05-2017
Neil CoplandSNPHilton / Woodside / Stockethill04-05-2017
Lesley DunbarLABHilton / Woodside / Stockethill04-05-2017
Neil CooneyLABKincorth / Nigg / Cove04-05-2017
Andrew FinlaysonINDKincorth / Nigg / Cove04-05-2017
Stephen FlynnSNPKincorth / Nigg / Cove04-05-2017
Len Ironside CBELABKingswells / Sheddocksley / Summerhill04-05-2017
Steve DelaneyLDKingswells / Sheddocksley / Summerhill04-05-2017
David CameronSNPKingswells / Sheddocksley / Summerhill04-05-2017
M. Tauqeer MalikLABLower Deeside04-05-2017
Aileen MaloneLDLower Deeside04-05-2017
Marie Boulton, Depute Leader of the CouncilINDLower Deeside04-05-2017
Jenny Laing, Leader of the CouncilLABMidstocket/ Rosemount04-05-2017
Bill CormieSNPMidstocket/ Rosemount04-05-2017
Alex NicollSNPMidstocket/ Rosemount04-05-2017
Jackie DunbarSNPNorthfield / Mastrick North04-05-2017
Gordon GrahamLABNorthfield / Mastrick North04-05-2017
Scott CarleLABNorthfield / Mastrick North04-05-2017
Ramsay MilneLABTillydrone/ Seaton/ Old Aberdeen04-05-2017
Ross GrantLABTillydrone/ Seaton/ Old Aberdeen04-05-2017
Jim NobleSNPTillydrone/ Seaton/ Old Aberdeen04-05-2017
Alan DonnellyCONTorry/ Ferryhill04-05-2017
Yvonne AllanLABTorry/ Ferryhill04-05-2017
James KiddieSNPTorry/ Ferryhill04-05-2017
Graham DicksonSNPTorry/ Ferryhill04-05-2017