Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Aberdeenshire -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Aberdeenshire Details
Council Type Scotland
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model
Conservatives 16
Labour 2
LibDems 10
Greens 1
Plaid 0
SNP 25
Ind/Others 12
Vacancies 2
Total Councillors 68
Councillors:16 2 10 1 0 0 25 12 2

Aberdeenshire Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Peter ArgyleLDAboyne Upper Deeside and Donside04-05-2017
Ward 15 VacancyVACAboyne Upper Deeside and DonsideCON04-05-201704-05-2017
Geva BlackettSNPAboyne Upper Deeside and Donside04-05-2017
Linda ClarkSNPBanchory and Middeeside04-05-2017
Jill WebsterCONBanchory and Middeeside04-05-2017
Karen ClarkLDBanchory and Middeeside04-05-2017
John CoxINDBanff and District04-05-2017
Iain TaylorCONBanff and District04-05-2017
Michael RoyCONBanff and District04-05-2017
Jim IngramSNPCentral Buchan04-05-2017
Norman SmithINDCentral Buchan04-05-2017
Lenny PirieSNPCentral Buchan04-05-2017
Edie ChapmanCONCentral Buchan04-05-2017
Nan CullinaneLDEast Garioch04-05-2017
Fergus HoodLDEast Garioch04-05-2017
Martin FordGRNEast Garioch04-05-2017
Gillian OwenCONEllon and District04-05-2017
Rob MersonSNPEllon and District04-05-2017
Isobel DavidsonLDEllon and District04-05-2017
Richard ThomsonSNPEllon and District04-05-2017
Ian TaitINDFraserburgh and District04-05-2017
Brian ToppingSNPFraserburgh and District04-05-2017
Charles BuchanSNPFraserburgh and District04-05-2017
Michael WattINDFraserburgh and District04-05-2017
Moira InglebyCONHuntly Strathbogie and Howe Of Alford04-05-2017
Margo StewartCONHuntly Strathbogie and Howe Of Alford04-05-2017
John LathamINDHuntly Strathbogie and Howe Of Alford04-05-2017
Gwyneth PetrieSNPHuntly Strathbogie and Howe Of Alford04-05-2017
Colin ClarkCONInverurie and District04-05-2017
Bryan StuartSNPInverurie and District04-05-2017
Richard CowlingCONInverurie and District04-05-2017
Hamish VernalSNPInverurie and District04-05-2017
Bill HowatsonLDMearns04-05-2017
George CarrCONMearns04-05-2017
Jean DickSNPMearns04-05-2017
Dave StewartINDMearns04-05-2017
Jim GiffordCONMidformartine04-05-2017
Paul JohnstonINDMidformartine04-05-2017
Cryle ShandSNPMidformartine04-05-2017
Allan HendrySNPMidformartine04-05-2017
Carl NelsonCONNorth Kincardine04-05-2017
Alastair BewsSNPNorth Kincardine04-05-2017
Alison EvisonLABNorth Kincardine04-05-2017
Ian MollisonLDNorth Kincardine04-05-2017
Alan BuchanINDPeterhead North and Rattray04-05-2017
Anne AllanSNPPeterhead North and Rattray04-05-2017
Alan GardinerINDPeterhead North and Rattray04-05-2017
Fiona McRaeSNPPeterhead North and Rattray04-05-2017
VacancyVACPeterhead South and CrudenIND04-05-201704-05-2017
Stephen SmithSNPPeterhead South and Cruden04-05-2017
Stuart PrattSNPPeterhead South and Cruden04-05-2017
Wendy AgnewCONStonehaven and Lower Deeside04-05-2017
Graeme ClarkSNPStonehaven and Lower Deeside04-05-2017
Peter BellarbyLDStonehaven and Lower Deeside04-05-2017
Raymond ChristieLABStonehaven and Lower Deeside04-05-2017
Mark FindlaterCONTroup04-05-2017
Ross CassieSNPTroup04-05-2017
Hamish PartridgeINDTroup04-05-2017
Anne RobertsonLDTurriff and District04-05-2017
Sandy DuncanSNPTurriff and District04-05-2017
Alisan NorrieINDTurriff and District04-05-2017
Sheena LonchayINDWest Garioch04-05-2017
Allison GrantSNPWest Garioch04-05-2017
Patricia OddieCONWest Garioch04-05-2017
Iris WalkerLDWesthill and District04-05-2017
David AitchisonSNPWesthill and District04-05-2017
Ron McKailCONWesthill and District04-05-2017
Amanda AllanSNPWesthill and District04-05-2017