Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- East Renfrewshire -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

East Renfrewshire Details
Council Type Scotland
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model
Conservatives 6
Labour 8
LibDems 0
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 2
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 20
Councillors:6 8 0 0 0 0 4 2 0

East Renfrewshire Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Kenny HayLABBarrhead04-05-2017
Betty CunninghamLABBarrhead04-05-2017
CouncillorTommy ReillySNPBarrhead04-05-2017
Danny DevlinINDBarrhead04-05-2017
Stewart MillerCONBusbyclarkston and Eaglesham04-05-2017
Provost Alastair CarmichaelSNPBusbyclarkston and Eaglesham04-05-2017
Alan LaffertyLABBusbyclarkston and Eaglesham04-05-2017
Jim FletcherLABGiffnock and Thornliebank04-05-2017
Gordon WallaceCONGiffnock and Thornliebank04-05-2017
Vincent WatersSNPGiffnock and Thornliebank04-05-2017
Tony BuchananSNPNeilstonuplawmoor and Newton Mearns North04-05-2017
Paul O'KaneLABNeilstonuplawmoor and Newton Mearns North04-05-2017
Charlie GilbertCONNeilstonuplawmoor and Newton Mearns North04-05-2017
Elaine GreenLABNeilstonuplawmoor and Newton Mearns North04-05-2017
Gordon McCaskillCONNetherleestamperland and Williamwood04-05-2017
Mary MontagueLABNetherleestamperland and Williamwood04-05-2017
Ralph RobertsonINDNetherleestamperland and Williamwood04-05-2017
Jim SwiftCONNewton Mearns South04-05-2017
Barbara GrantCONNewton Mearns South04-05-2017
Ian McAlpineLABNewton Mearns South04-05-2017