Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- North Lanarkshire -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

North Lanarkshire Details
Council Type Scotland
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model
CoalitionLAB min
Conservatives 0
Labour 31
LibDems 0
Greens 0
Plaid 0
SNP 22
Ind/Others 17
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 70
Councillors:0 31 0 0 0 0 22 17 0

North Lanarkshire Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
E IrvineSNPAbronhillkildrum and The Village04-05-2017
T JohnstonSNPAbronhillkildrum and The Village04-05-2017
S GrantLABAbronhillkildrum and The Village04-05-2017
P SullivanINDAirdrie Central04-05-2017
J LogueLABAirdrie Central04-05-2017
D StocksSNPAirdrie Central04-05-2017
A SpowartLABAirdrie North04-05-2017
T MorganLABAirdrie North04-05-2017
A BeveridgeINDAirdrie North04-05-2017
S CoyleSNPAirdrie North04-05-2017
D FaganINDAirdrie South04-05-2017
M CoyleSNPAirdrie South04-05-2017
A CoyleSNPAirdrie South04-05-2017
T CurleyINDAirdrie South04-05-2017
H McGuiganLABBellshill04-05-2017
H CurranLABBellshill04-05-2017
M LyleSNPBellshill04-05-2017
M McPakeLABCoatbridge North and Glenboig04-05-2017
W ShieldsLABCoatbridge North and Glenboig04-05-2017
J McAnultySNPCoatbridge North and Glenboig04-05-2017
A McVeyLABCoatbridge North and Glenboig04-05-2017
J BrooksINDCoatbridge South04-05-2017
J HigginsINDCoatbridge South04-05-2017
I MajidSNPCoatbridge South04-05-2017
P WelshSNPCoatbridge West04-05-2017
K DochertyLABCoatbridge West04-05-2017
J SmithINDCoatbridge West04-05-2017
A O'BrienINDCumbernauld North04-05-2017
A MastertonSNPCumbernauld North04-05-2017
B ChadhaLABCumbernauld North04-05-2017
B McCullochLABCumbernauld North04-05-2017
P HoggSNPCumbernauld South04-05-2017
A GrahamLABCumbernauld South04-05-2017
W GoldieSNPCumbernauld South04-05-2017
S GriffinLABCumbernauld South04-05-2017
T CochraneSNPFortissat04-05-2017
J RobertsonLABFortissat04-05-2017
C CeffertyINDFortissat04-05-2017
H McVeyLABKilsyth04-05-2017
A StevensonSNPKilsyth04-05-2017
J JonesLABKilsyth04-05-2017
D BairdSNPMossend and Holytown04-05-2017
J CoyleLABMossend and Holytown04-05-2017
F McNallyLABMossend and Holytown04-05-2017
H McKennaINDMotherwell North04-05-2017
S FarooqSNPMotherwell North04-05-2017
P NolanINDMotherwell North04-05-2017
P O'RourkeLABMotherwell North04-05-2017
T LunnyLABMotherwell South East and Ravenscraig04-05-2017
K HarmonLABMotherwell South East and Ravenscraig04-05-2017
G O'RorkeINDMotherwell South East and Ravenscraig04-05-2017
Al ValentineSNPMotherwell South East and Ravenscraig04-05-2017
An ValentineSNPMotherwell West04-05-2017
P KellyLABMotherwell West04-05-2017
M RossLABMotherwell West04-05-2017
N ShevlinLABMurdostoun04-05-2017
J TaggartINDMurdostoun04-05-2017
A ClinchLABMurdostoun04-05-2017
R McKendrickINDMurdostoun04-05-2017
B WallaceLABStrathkelvin04-05-2017
W HoggLABStrathkelvin04-05-2017
J McLarenLABStrathkelvin04-05-2017
F McGlincheyINDStrathkelvin04-05-2017
R BurrowsLABThorniewood04-05-2017
S BonnarSNPThorniewood04-05-2017
J McCabeLABThorniewood04-05-2017
S LoveINDWishaw04-05-2017
F McKayINDWishaw04-05-2017
J HumeSNPWishaw04-05-2017
R ZamboniniSNPWishaw04-05-2017