Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- South Ayrshire -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

South Ayrshire Details
Council Type Scotland
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model
Conservatives 10
Labour 9
LibDems 0
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 2
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 30
Councillors:10 9 0 0 0 0 9 2 0

South Ayrshire Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Ian DouglasSNPAyr East04-05-2017
Mary KilpatrickCONAyr East04-05-2017
John WallaceSNPAyr East04-05-2017
Brian McGinleyLABAyr East04-05-2017
John HamptonCONAyr North04-05-2017
Ian CavanaLABAyr North04-05-2017
Rita MillerLABAyr North04-05-2017
Douglas CampbellSNPAyr North04-05-2017
Kirsty DarwentLABAyr West04-05-2017
Bill GrantCONAyr West04-05-2017
Robin ReidCONAyr West04-05-2017
Allan DoransSNPAyr West04-05-2017
John McDowallLABGirvan and South Carrick04-05-2017
Alec OattesSNPGirvan and South Carrick04-05-2017
Alec ClarkINDGirvan and South Carrick04-05-2017
John AllanSNPKyle04-05-2017
Hywel DaviesCONKyle04-05-2017
Andy CampbellLABKyle04-05-2017
Brian ConnollyINDMaybolenorth Carrick and Coylton04-05-2017
Ann GalbraithCONMaybolenorth Carrick and Coylton04-05-2017
William GrantSNPMaybolenorth Carrick and Coylton04-05-2017
Sandra GoldieLABMaybolenorth Carrick and Coylton04-05-2017
Helen MoonieLABPrestwick04-05-2017
Hugh HunterCONPrestwick04-05-2017
Margaret TonerCONPrestwick04-05-2017
Ian CochraneSNPPrestwick04-05-2017
Philip SaxtonLABTroon04-05-2017
Bill McIntoshCONTroon04-05-2017
Nan McFarlaneSNPTroon04-05-2017
Peter ConveryCONTroon04-05-2017