Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Central Bedfordshire -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Central Bedfordshire Details
Council Type Unitary
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model
Conservatives 51
Labour 2
LibDems 1
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 3
Vacancies 2
Total Councillors 59
Councillors:51 2 1 0 0 0 0 3 2

Central Bedfordshire Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Paul Alan DuckettCONAmpthill02-05-2019
Michael C BlairCONAmpthill02-05-2019
Paul DowningCONAmpthill02-05-2019
Richard D WenhamCONArlesey02-05-2019
David ShelveyCONArlesey02-05-2019
Ian DalgarnoCONArlesey02-05-2019
Budge WellsCONAspley and Woburn02-05-2019
Ian ShinglerINDBarton-Le-Clay02-05-2019
Mrs Jane LawrenceCONBiggleswade North02-05-2019
VacancyVACBiggleswade NorthCON04-05-201702-05-2019
David J LawrenceCONBiggleswade South02-05-2019
Tim WoodwardCONBiggleswade South02-05-2019
Kevin CollinsCONCaddington02-05-2019
Richard StayCONCaddington02-05-2019
Robert MorrisCONCranfield and Marston Moretaine02-05-2019
Mrs Sue ClarkCONCranfield and Marston Moretaine02-05-2019
Ken C MatthewsCONCranfield and Marston Moretaine02-05-2019
Carole HegleyCONDunstable Central02-05-2019
David McVicarCONDunstable Icknield02-05-2019
John ChatterleyCONDunstable Icknield02-05-2019
Eugene GhentCONDunstable Manshead02-05-2019
Mrs Jeannette FreemanCONDunstable Northfields02-05-2019
Nigel WarrenCONDunstable Northfields02-05-2019
Peter HollickCONDunstable Watling02-05-2019
J Nigel YoungCONDunstable Watling02-05-2019
Ken JanesCONEaton Bray02-05-2019
Charles C GommCONFlitwick02-05-2019
Andrew Michael TurnerCONFlitwick02-05-2019
Mrs C Fiona Chapman MBECONFlitwick02-05-2019
Mark A G Versallion VRCONHeath and Reach02-05-2019
Mrs Angela BarkerCONHoughton Conquest and Haynes02-05-2019
John KaneCONHoughton Hall02-05-2019
Mrs Susan GoodchildLDHoughton Hall02-05-2019
Roy W JohnstoneCONLeighton Buzzard North02-05-2019
Ken FergusonCONLeighton Buzzard North02-05-2019
Brian J SpurrCONLeighton Buzzard North02-05-2019
David BowaterCONLeighton Buzzard South02-05-2019
Raymond D BerryCONLeighton Buzzard South02-05-2019
Amanda L DodwellCONLeighton Buzzard South02-05-2019
Gordon PerhamCONLinslade02-05-2019
Gary TubbCONLinslade02-05-2019
Ben WalkerCONLinslade02-05-2019
Frank FirthCONNorthill02-05-2019
Antonia RyanLABParkside02-05-2019
Mrs Doreen B GurneyCONPotton02-05-2019
Adam ZernyINDPotton02-05-2019
Caroline MaudlinCONSandy02-05-2019
Peter SmithCONSandy02-05-2019
Tracey StockCONSandy02-05-2019
Anthony D BrownCONShefford02-05-2019
Alison GrahamINDSilsoe and Shillington02-05-2019
Steven DixonCONStotfold and Langford02-05-2019
John A G SaundersCONStotfold and Langford02-05-2019
Brian SaundersCONStotfold and Langford02-05-2019
Tony SwainLABTithe Farm02-05-2019
Norman B CostinCONToddington02-05-2019
Tom NicolsCONToddington02-05-2019
James G JamiesonCONWestoningflitton and Greenfield02-05-2019