Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Cheshire East -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Cheshire East Details
Council Type Unitary
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model
Conservatives 51
Labour 16
LibDems 2
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 13
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 82
Councillors:51 16 2 0 0 0 0 13 0

Cheshire East Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Craig BrowneINDAlderley Edge02-05-2019
Derek HoughLDAlsager02-05-2019
Rod FletcherLDAlsager02-05-2019
Martin DeakinCONAlsager02-05-2019
Rachel BaileyCONAudlem02-05-2019
Amanda StottINDBollington02-05-2019
James NicholasINDBollington02-05-2019
John WrayCONBrereton Rural02-05-2019
Martin HardyCONBroken Cross and Upton02-05-2019
Liz DurhamCONBroken Cross and Upton02-05-2019
Michael JonesCONBunbury02-05-2019
George WaltonCONChelford02-05-2019
David BrownCONCongleton East02-05-2019
Glen WilliamsCONCongleton East02-05-2019
Geoff BaggottCONCongleton East02-05-2019
Paul BatesCONCongleton West02-05-2019
George HayesCONCongleton West02-05-2019
Gordon BaxendaleCONCongleton West02-05-2019
Irene FaseyiLABCrewe Central02-05-2019
David NewtonLABCrewe East02-05-2019
Clair ChapmanLABCrewe East02-05-2019
Suzanne BrookfieldLABCrewe East02-05-2019
Mo GrantLABCrewe North02-05-2019
Dorothy FludeLABCrewe South02-05-2019
Steven HogbenLABCrewe South02-05-2019
Damian BaileyLABCrewe St Barnabas02-05-2019
Jill RhodesLABCrewe West02-05-2019
Brian RobertsLABCrewe West02-05-2019
Les GilbertCONDane Valley02-05-2019
Andrew KolkerCONDane Valley02-05-2019
Harold DavenportCONDisley02-05-2019
Lesley SmethamCONGawsworth02-05-2019
Dennis MahonINDHandforth02-05-2019
Barry BurkhillINDHandforth02-05-2019
David MarrenCONHaslington02-05-2019
John HammondCONHaslington02-05-2019
Olivia HunterCONHigh Legh02-05-2019
Hayley Wells-BradshawCONKnutsford02-05-2019
Tony DeanCONKnutsford02-05-2019
Stewart GardinerCONKnutsford02-05-2019
Derek BebbingtonCONLeighton02-05-2019
Beverley DooleyCONMacclesfield Central02-05-2019
Janet JacksonLABMacclesfield Central02-05-2019
Mick WarrenINDMacclesfield East02-05-2019
Stephen CarterLABMacclesfield Hurdsfield02-05-2019
Chris AndrewCONMacclesfield South02-05-2019
Laura JeudaLABMacclesfield South02-05-2019
Ainsley ArnoldCONMacclesfield Tytherington02-05-2019
Sam GardnerINDMacclesfield Tytherington02-05-2019
Alift HarewoodLABMacclesfield West and Ivy02-05-2019
Nick MannionLABMacclesfield West and Ivy02-05-2019
Michael ParsonsINDMiddlewich02-05-2019
Bernice WalmsleyINDMiddlewich02-05-2019
Simon McGroryINDMiddlewich02-05-2019
Jamie MacraeCONMobberley02-05-2019
Penny ButterillINDNantwich North and West02-05-2019
Arthur MoranINDNantwich North and West02-05-2019
Peter GrovesCONNantwich South and Stapeley02-05-2019
Andrew MartinCONNantwich South and Stapeley02-05-2019
Liz WardlawCONOdd Rode02-05-2019
Rhoda BaileyCONOdd Rode02-05-2019
Jos SaundersCONPoynton East and Pott Shrigley02-05-2019
Howard MurrayCONPoynton East and Pott Shrigley02-05-2019
Mike SewartCONPoynton West and Adlington02-05-2019
Michael BeanlandCONPoynton West and Adlington02-05-2019
Paul FindlowCONPrestbury02-05-2019
Gill MerryCONSandbach Elworth02-05-2019
Gail WaitCONSandbach Ettiley Heath and Wheelock02-05-2019
Sam CorcoranLABSandbach Heath and East02-05-2019
Barry MoranCONSandbach Town02-05-2019
Steven EdgarCONShavington02-05-2019
Hilda GaddumCONSutton02-05-2019
Sarah PochinCONWillaston and Rope02-05-2019
Toni FoxINDWilmslow Dean Row02-05-2019
Rod MenloveCONWilmslow East02-05-2019
Don StocktonCONWilmslow Lacey Green02-05-2019
Ellie BrooksCONWilmslow West and Chorley02-05-2019
Gary BartonCONWilmslow West and Chorley02-05-2019
Margaret SimonCONWistaston02-05-2019
Jacqueline WeatherillCONWistaston02-05-2019
Stan DaviesCONWrenbury02-05-2019
Janet ClowesCONWybunbury02-05-2019