Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors
Email Me - About This Site

- Isle of Wight -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 23-05-2017

Isle of Wight Details
Council Type Unitary
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 25
Labour 1
LibDems 2
Greens 1
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 11
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 40
Councillors:25 1 2 1 0 0 0 11 0

Isle of Wight Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Ms. Clare MosdellCONArreton and Newchurch06-05-2021
Mr John Clive KilpatrickCONBinstead and Fishbourne06-05-2021
Mr Michael Anthony MurwillCONBrading St Helens and Bembridge06-05-2021
Mr Brian George TyndallCONBrading St Helens and Bembridge06-05-2021
Mr John Vere HobartCONCarisbrooke06-05-2021
Mr Robert SeelyCONCentral Wight06-05-2021
Mr David StewartCONChale Niton and Whitwell06-05-2021
Mrs Lora Peacey-WilcoxINDCowes Medina06-05-2021
Mr Paul BertieCONCowes North06-05-2021
Mr John NicholsonCONCowes South and Northwood06-05-2021
Mr Paul Fuller - JPINDCowes West and Gurnard06-05-2021
Mr Karl LoveINDEast Cowes06-05-2021
Mr George William CameronCONFreshwater North06-05-2021
Mr John MedlandINDFreshwater South06-05-2021
Mr Rodney David DownerINDGodshill and Wroxall06-05-2021
Ms. Vanessa Claire ChurchmanCONHavenstreet Ashey and Haylands06-05-2021
Mr Tig Anthony OutlawCONLake North06-05-2021
Mr Paul James BradingCONLake South06-05-2021
Mr Reginald BarryLDNettlestone and Seaview06-05-2021
Miss Julie Jones-EvansINDNewport Central06-05-2021
Mr Geoff BrodieLABNewport East06-05-2021
Mr Matthew PriceCONNewport North06-05-2021
Mrs Shirley SmartINDNewport South06-05-2021
Mr Chris WhitehouseCONNewport West06-05-2021
Mr Andrew Charles William GarrattLDParkhurst06-05-2021
Mr Michael LilleyGRNRyde East06-05-2021
Mr Wayne Charles WhittleCONRyde North East06-05-2021
Mr Adrian William AxfordCONRyde North West06-05-2021
Mr Charles ChapmanCONRyde South06-05-2021
Mr Ian StephensINDRyde West06-05-2021
Mrs Debbie AndreINDSandown North06-05-2021
Mr Ian David WardCONSandown South06-05-2021
Mr Michael Thomas Frank BestonCONShanklin Central06-05-2021
Mr Chris QuirkCONShanklin South06-05-2021
Mr John HoweINDTotland06-05-2021
Lord Graham PerksCONVentnor East06-05-2021
Mr Gary John PeaceCONVentnor West06-05-2021
Mr Stuart HutchinsonCONWest Wight06-05-2021
Julia Baker-SmithINDWhippingham and Osborne06-05-2021
Mr Barry Edwin AbrahamCONWootton Bridge06-05-2021