Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Shropshire -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Shropshire Details
Council Type Unitary
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 46
Labour 9
LibDems 13
Greens 1
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 5
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 74
Councillors:46 9 13 1 0 0 0 5 0

Shropshire Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Hannah FraserLDAbbey04-05-2017
Malcolm PateCONAlbrighton04-05-2017
Tina WoodwardCONAlveley and Claverley04-05-2017
Dean CarrollCONBagley04-05-2017
Malcolm PriceCONBattlefield04-05-2017
Ted ClarkeLABBayston Hillcolumn and Sutton04-05-2017
Jane MacKenzieLABBayston Hillcolumn and Sutton04-05-2017
Jon TandyLABBayston Hillcolumn and Sutton04-05-2017
Amy LiebichLABBelle Vue04-05-2017
Jonny KeeleyLDBishop's Castle04-05-2017
Peter AdamsCONBowbrook04-05-2017
William ParrCONBridgnorth East and Astley Abbotts04-05-2017
Christian LeaCONBridgnorth East and Astley Abbotts04-05-2017
Les WinwoodCONBridgnorth West and Tasley04-05-2017
John Hurst-KnightCONBridgnorth West and Tasley04-05-2017
Jean JonesLABBroseley04-05-2017
Robert TindallCONBrown Clee04-05-2017
Tim BarkerCONBurnell04-05-2017
Alan MosleyLABCastlefields and Ditherington04-05-2017
Andrew DaviesCONChesine04-05-2017
Heather KiddLDChirbury and Worthen04-05-2017
David EvansCONChurch Stretton and Craven Arms04-05-2017
Lee ChapmanCONChurch Stretton and Craven Arms04-05-2017
Richard HufferLDClee04-05-2017
Gwilym ButlerCONCleobury Mortimer04-05-2017
Madge ShinetonINDCleobury Mortimer04-05-2017
Nigel HartinLDClun04-05-2017
Peter NuttingCONCopthorne04-05-2017
Cecilia MotleyCONCorvedale04-05-2017
Andrew BannermanLDCoton Hill and Quarry04-05-2017
Ann HartleyCONEllesmere Urban04-05-2017
David LloydCONGobowenselattyn and Weston Rhyn04-05-2017
Robert MaceyCONGobowenselattyn and Weston Rhyn04-05-2017
Vernon BushellLABHarlescott04-05-2017
Dave TremellenINDHighley04-05-2017
Karen CalderCONHodnet04-05-2017
Arthur WalpoleCONLlanymynech04-05-2017
Roger EvansLDLongden04-05-2017
David RobertsCONLoton04-05-2017
Tracey HufferLDLudlow East04-05-2017
Andy BoddingtonLDLudlow North04-05-2017
Vivienne ParryLDLudlow South04-05-2017
John CadwalladerCONMarket Drayton East04-05-2017
David MinneryCONMarket Drayton West04-05-2017
Roger HughesCONMarket Drayton West04-05-2017
Nic LaurensCONMeole04-05-2017
Pamela MoseleyLABMonkmoor04-05-2017
David TurnerCONMuch Wenlock04-05-2017
John PriceCONOswestry East04-05-2017
Peter CherringtonINDOswestry East04-05-2017
Duncan KerrGRNOswestry South04-05-2017
Vince HuntCONOswestry West04-05-2017
Anne ChebseyLDPorthill04-05-2017
Paul WynnCONPrees04-05-2017
Keith RobertsCONRadbrook04-05-2017
Tudor BebbCONRea Valley04-05-2017
Nicholas BardsleyCONRuyton and Baschurch04-05-2017
Claire WildCONSevern Valley04-05-2017
Simon JonesCONShawbury04-05-2017
Kevin TurleyINDShifnal North04-05-2017
Stuart WestCONShifnal South and Cosford04-05-2017
Steve DavenportCONSt Martin's04-05-2017
Joyce BarrowCONSt Oswald04-05-2017
Kevin PardyLABSundorne04-05-2017
John EverallCONTern04-05-2017
Brian WilliamsCONThe Meres04-05-2017
Miles KennyLDUnderdale04-05-2017
Chris MellingsLDWem04-05-2017
Pauline DeeINDWem04-05-2017
Peggy MullockCONWhitchurch North04-05-2017
Thomas BigginsCONWhitchurch North04-05-2017
Gerald DakinCONWhitchurch South04-05-2017
Steve CharmleyCONWhittington04-05-2017
Michael WoodCONWorfield04-05-2017