Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Wiltshire -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Wiltshire Details
Council Type Unitary
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model
Conservatives 61
Labour 4
LibDems 22
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 9
Vacancies 1
Total Councillors 98
Councillors:61 4 22 0 1 0 0 9 1

Wiltshire Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
James SheppardCONAldbourne and Ramsbury04-05-2017
Richard BrittonCONAlderbury and Whiteparish04-05-2017
Jamie CappLDAmesbury East04-05-2017
Fred WestmorelandCONAmesbury West04-05-2017
Mike HewittCONBourne and Woodford Valley04-05-2017
Sheila ParkerCONBox and Colerne04-05-2017
Rosemary BrownLDBradford On Avon North04-05-2017
Ian ThornLDBradford On Avon South04-05-2017
Toby SturgisCONBrinkworth04-05-2017
Anna CuthbertCONBromhamrowde and Potterne04-05-2017
John SmaleCONBulfordallington and Figheldean04-05-2017
Stuart WheelerCONBurbage and The Bedwyns04-05-2017
Baroness Scott of Bybrook OBECONBy Brook04-05-2017
Howard MarshallCONCalne Central04-05-2017
Anthony TrotmanCONCalne Chilvester and Abberd04-05-2017
Glenis AnsellLDCalne North04-05-2017
Christine CrispCONCalne Rural04-05-2017
Alan HillCONCalne South and Cherhill04-05-2017
Peter HuttonCONChippenham Cepen Park and Derriads04-05-2017
Nina PhillipsCONChippenham Cepen Park and Redlands04-05-2017
Melody ThompsonCONChippenham Hardenhuish04-05-2017
Bill DouglasLDChippenham Hardens and England04-05-2017
Linda PackardLDChippenham Lowden and Rowden04-05-2017
Chris CaswillINDChippenham Monkton04-05-2017
Mark PackardLDChippenham Pewsham04-05-2017
Desna AllenLDChippenham Queens and Sheldon04-05-2017
Alan MacRaeCONCorsham Pickwick04-05-2017
Philip WhalleyCONCorsham Town04-05-2017
Dick TongeCONCorsham Without and Box Hill04-05-2017
Bob Jones MBELDCricklade and Latton04-05-2017
Simon JacobsCONDevizes and Roundway South04-05-2017
Peter EvansCONDevizes East04-05-2017
Sue EvansCONDevizes North04-05-2017
Julian JohnsonCONDownton and Ebble Valley04-05-2017
Graham WrightINDDurrington and Larkhill04-05-2017
Jerry WickhamCONEthandune04-05-2017
Jose GreenCONFovant and Chalke Valley04-05-2017
Ernie ClarkINDHilperton04-05-2017
Trevor CarbinLDHolt and Staverton04-05-2017
Howard GreenmanCONKington04-05-2017
Ian McLennanLABLaverstockford and Old Sarum04-05-2017
Christopher WilliamsCONLudgershall and Perham Down04-05-2017
Allison BucknellCONLyneham04-05-2017
Simon KillaneINDMalmesbury04-05-2017
Stewart DobsonCONMarlborough East04-05-2017
Nick Fogg MBEINDMarlborough West04-05-2017
David PollittUKIMelksham Central04-05-2017
Pat AvesLDMelksham North04-05-2017
Jon HubbardLDMelksham South04-05-2017
Terry ChiversINDMelksham Without North04-05-2017
Roy WhileCONMelksham Without South04-05-2017
George JeansINDMere04-05-2017
Chuck BerryCONMinety04-05-2017
Bridget WaymanCONNadder and East Knoyle04-05-2017
Jerry KunklerCONPewsey04-05-2017
Paul Oatway QPMCONPewsey Vale04-05-2017
Jacqui LayCONPurton04-05-2017
Leo RandallCONRedlynch and Landford04-05-2017
Laura MayesCONRoundway04-05-2017
Mollie GroomCONRoyal Wootton Bassett East04-05-2017
Mary ChampionCONRoyal Wootton Bassett North04-05-2017
Chris HurstLDRoyal Wootton Bassett South04-05-2017
Ricky RogersLABSalisbury Bemerton04-05-2017
John WalshLABSalisbury Fisherton and Bemerton Village04-05-2017
Brian DaltonLDSalisbury Harnham04-05-2017
Atiqul HoqueCONSalisbury St Edmund and Milford04-05-2017
Mary DouglasCONSalisbury St Francis and Stratford04-05-2017
Bill MossCONSalisbury St Marks and Bishopdown04-05-2017
Ian TomesLABSalisbury St Martins and Cathedral04-05-2017
Richard ClewerCONSalisbury St Pauls04-05-2017
John ThomsonCONSherston04-05-2017
Horace PrickettCONSouthwick04-05-2017
Jonathon SeedCONSummerham and Seend04-05-2017
Charles HowardCONThe Collingbournes and Netheravon04-05-2017
Richard GambleCONThe Lavingtons and Erlestoke04-05-2017
Mark ConnollyCONTidworth04-05-2017
Ian WestLDTill and Wylye Valley04-05-2017
Tony DeaneCONTisbury04-05-2017
Nick BlakemoreLDTrowbridge Adcroft04-05-2017
John KnightCONTrowbridge Central04-05-2017
Graham PayneCONTrowbridge Drynham04-05-2017
Chris AucklandLDTrowbridge Grove04-05-2017
VacancyVACTrowbridge LambrokIND04-05-201704-05-2017
Dennis DrewettINDTrowbridge Park04-05-2017
Stephen OldrieveLDTrowbridge Paxcroft04-05-2017
Philip WhiteheadCONUrchfont and The Cannings04-05-2017
Keith HumphriesCONWarminster Broadway04-05-2017
Christopher NewburyCONWarminster Copheap and Wylye04-05-2017
Andrew DavisCONWarminster East04-05-2017
Pip RidoutCONWarminster West04-05-2017
Fleur de Rhé-PhilipeCONWarminster Without04-05-2017
Jemima MiltonCONWest Selkley04-05-2017
Gordon KingLDWestbury East04-05-2017
David JenkinsLDWestbury North04-05-2017
Russell HawkerINDWestbury West04-05-2017
Peter EdgeLDWilton and Lower Wylye Valley04-05-2017
Magnus MacdonaldLDWinsley and Westwood04-05-2017
Christopher DevineCONWinterslow04-05-2017