Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- York -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

York Details
Council Type Unitary
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model
Conservatives 14
Labour 14
LibDems 12
Greens 4
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 2
Vacancies 1
Total Councillors 47
Councillors:14 14 12 4 0 0 0 2 1

York Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Keith MyersCONAcomb02-05-2019
Stuart BarnesLABAcomb02-05-2019
John GalvinCONBishopthorpe02-05-2019
Danny MyersLABClifton02-05-2019
Margaret WellsLABClifton02-05-2019
David CarrCONCopmanthorpe02-05-2019
Ann ReidLDDringhouses and Woodthorpe02-05-2019
Ashley MasonLDDringhouses and Woodthorpe02-05-2019
Stephen FentonLDDringhouses and Woodthorpe02-05-2019
Dave TaylorGRNFishergate02-05-2019
Andy D'AgorneGRNFishergate02-05-2019
Keith AspdenLDFulford and Heslington02-05-2019
Denise CraghillGRNGuildhall02-05-2019
James FlindersLABGuildhall02-05-2019
Janet LookerLABGuildhall02-05-2019
Ian CuthbertsonLDHaxby and Wigginton02-05-2019
Tony RichardsonCONHaxby and Wigginton02-05-2019
John GatesCONHaxby and Wigginton02-05-2019
Christina FunnellLABHeworth02-05-2019
Barbara BoyceLABHeworth02-05-2019
Dafydd WilliamsLABHeworth02-05-2019
Nigel AyreLDHeworth Without02-05-2019
Mary CannonLABHolgate02-05-2019
Sonja CrispLABHolgate02-05-2019
Fiona DerbyshireLABHolgate02-05-2019
David LeveneLABHull Road02-05-2019
Hilary ShepherdLABHull Road02-05-2019
Neil BarnesLABHull Road02-05-2019
Keith OrrellLDHuntington and New Earswick02-05-2019
Chris CullwickLDHuntington and New Earswick02-05-2019
Carol RuncimanLDHuntington and New Earswick02-05-2019
Johnny HayesINDMicklegate02-05-2019
Lars KrammGRNMicklegate02-05-2019
Mark WartersINDOsbaldwick and Derwent02-05-2019
Jenny BrooksCONOsbaldwick and Derwent02-05-2019
Peter DewCONRawcliffe and Clifton Without02-05-2019
Sam LisleCONRawcliffe and Clifton Without02-05-2019
Stuart RawlingsCONRawcliffe and Clifton Without02-05-2019
Ian GilliesCONRural West York02-05-2019
Chris StewardCONRural West York02-05-2019
Helen DouglasCONStrensall02-05-2019
Paul DoughtyCONStrensall02-05-2019
Susan HunterLDWestfield02-05-2019
Sheena JacksonLDWestfield02-05-2019
Andrew WallerLDWestfield02-05-2019
Suzie MercerCONWheldrake02-05-2019