Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Swindon -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Swindon Details
Council Type Unitary
Election Model THIRD
Administrative Model
Conservatives 30
Labour 25
LibDems 2
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 0
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 57
Councillors:30 25 2 0 0 0 0 0 0

Swindon Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Alan BishopCONBlunsdon and Highworth03-05-2018
Steve WeisingerCONBlunsdon and Highworth03-05-2018
Maureen PennyCONBlunsdon and Highworth03-05-2018
Junab AliLABCentral03-05-2018
Julie WrightLABCentral03-05-2018
Bob WrightLABCentral03-05-2018
Eric ShawCONChiseldon and Lawn03-05-2018
Fionuala FoleyCONChiseldon and Lawn03-05-2018
Dale HeenanCONCovingham and Dorcan03-05-2018
Kevin ParryCONCovingham and Dorcan03-05-2018
Barbara ParryCONCovingham and Dorcan03-05-2018
Stan PajakLDEastcott03-05-2018
David WoodLDEastcott03-05-2018
Paul DixonLABEastcott03-05-2018
John BallmanLABGorsehill and Pinehurst03-05-2018
Carol ShelleyLABGorsehill and Pinehurst03-05-2018
Ray BallmanLABGorsehill and Pinehurst03-05-2018
Oliver DonachieCONHaydon Wick03-05-2018
David RenardCONHaydon Wick03-05-2018
Garry PerkinsCONHaydon Wick03-05-2018
Fay HowardLABLideneldene and Park South03-05-2018
Derique MontautLABLideneldene and Park South03-05-2018
Chris WattsLABLideneldene and Park South03-05-2018
Matthew CourtliffLABLydiard and Freshbrook03-05-2018
Timothy SwinyardCONLydiard and Freshbrook03-05-2018
Caryl Sydney-SmithCONLydiard and Freshbrook03-05-2018
Stephanie ExellLABMannington and Western03-05-2018
Kevin SmallLABMannington and Western03-05-2018
James RobbinsLABMannington and Western03-05-2018
Jane Milner-BarryLABOld Town03-05-2018
Nadine WattsLABOld Town03-05-2018
Claire EllisCONOld Town03-05-2018
Joe TrayLABPenhill and Upper Stratton03-05-2018
Mark DempseyLABPenhill and Upper Stratton03-05-2018
Teresa PageLABPenhill and Upper Stratton03-05-2018
Emma FaramarziCONPriory Vale03-05-2018
Toby ElliottCONPriory Vale03-05-2018
Malcolm DaviesCONPriory Vale03-05-2018
Gary SumnerCONRidgeway03-05-2018
Peter WattsLABRodbourne Cheney03-05-2018
Jim GrantLABRodbourne Cheney03-05-2018
Des MoffattLABRodbourne Cheney03-05-2018
Mary MartinCONShaw03-05-2018
Nick MartinCONShaw03-05-2018
Keith WilliamsCONShaw03-05-2018
Vera TomlinsonCONSt Andrews03-05-2018
Mary FriendCONSt Andrews03-05-2018
Gemma McCrackenCONSt Andrews03-05-2018
Russell HollandCONSt Margaret and South Marston03-05-2018
John HainesCONSt Margaret and South Marston03-05-2018
Colin LovellCONSt Margaret and South Marston03-05-2018
Abdul AminLABWalcot and Park North03-05-2018
Steve AllsoppLABWalcot and Park North03-05-2018
Emma BushellLABWalcot and Park North03-05-2018
Brian FordCONWroughton and Wichelstowe03-05-2018
Cathy MartynCONWroughton and Wichelstowe03-05-2018
Wayne CrabbeCONWroughton and Wichelstowe03-05-2018