Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Blaenau Gwent -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 21-04-2017

Blaenau Gwent Details
Council Type Wales
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model
Conservatives 0
Labour 30
LibDems 0
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 11
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 41
Councillors:0 30 0 0 0 0 0 11 0

Blaenau Gwent Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Keith ChaplinLABAbertillery04-05-2017
Richard JonesINDAbertillery04-05-2017
Nigel John DanielsINDAbertillery04-05-2017
Clive MeredithINDBadminton04-05-2017
Brian ScullyLABBadminton04-05-2017
Godfrey ThomasINDBeaufort04-05-2017
David William WhiteLABBeaufort04-05-2017
Garth P. CollierINDBlaina04-05-2017
Bob PagettLABBlaina04-05-2017
Lisa Catherine WinnettLABBlaina04-05-2017
Barrie SuttonLABBrynmawr04-05-2017
Kevin BrownINDBrynmawr04-05-2017
Keren BenderLABCwm04-05-2017
Derrick BevanLABCwm04-05-2017
Tim SharremLABCwmtillery04-05-2017
Graham BartlettLABCwmtillery04-05-2017
Christine Anne TideyLABCwmtillery04-05-2017
Jennifer Morgan, J.PLABEbbw Vale North04-05-2017
Derek John CoughlinLABEbbw Vale North04-05-2017
Ann LewisLABEbbw Vale North04-05-2017
Mostyn James LewisLABEbbw Vale South04-05-2017
Brian Keith ClementsLABEbbw Vale South04-05-2017
Keith HaydenLABGeorgetown04-05-2017
John MorganLABGeorgetown04-05-2017
Jim McIlweeLABLlanhilleth04-05-2017
Mike BartlettINDLlanhilleth04-05-2017
Hedley McCarthy, B.ALABLlanhilleth04-05-2017
Peter BaldwinLABNantyglo04-05-2017
Malcolm Benjamin DallyLABNantyglo04-05-2017
John Edward MasonINDNantyglo04-05-2017
David Hendry WilkshireLABRassau04-05-2017
John Williams, M.B.E., J.PINDRassau04-05-2017
Diane RowberryLABSirhowy04-05-2017
Malcolm CrossLABSirhowy04-05-2017
Dennis John OwensLABSirhowy04-05-2017
Mark HollandINDSix Bells04-05-2017
Denzil HancockINDSix Bells04-05-2017
Stephen Colin ThomasLABTredegar Central and West04-05-2017
Bernard WillisLABTredegar Central and West04-05-2017
Anita HobbsLABTredegar Central and West04-05-2017
Haydn Leslie TrollopeLABTredegar Central and West04-05-2017