Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Braintree -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Braintree Details
Council Type District
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 43
Labour 3
LibDems 0
Greens 1
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 2
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 49
Councillors:43 3 0 1 0 0 0 2 0

Braintree Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Mrs Lyn WaltersCONBocking Blackwater02-05-2019
Mrs Wendy SchmittCONBocking Blackwater02-05-2019
Stephen CanningCONBocking Blackwater02-05-2019
Mrs Stephanie Dawn Michelle PaulCONBocking North02-05-2019
David MannLABBocking North02-05-2019
John BaughCONBocking South02-05-2019
Miss Moia ThorogoodLABBocking South02-05-2019
John Glencairn CunninghamCONBraintree Central and Beckers Green02-05-2019
Mrs Mary Clark CunninghamCONBraintree Central and Beckers Green02-05-2019
Andrew Crawford HensmanCONBraintree Central and Beckers Green02-05-2019
Alan Malcolm DunnCONBraintree South02-05-2019
Miss Vanessa SantomauroCONBraintree South02-05-2019
John McKeeCONBraintree West02-05-2019
Ron RamageCONBraintree West02-05-2019
Mrs Diana GarrodCONBumpstead02-05-2019
Lady Patricia NewtonCONCoggeshall02-05-2019
Mrs Lynette Bowers-FlintCONCoggeshall02-05-2019
John O'Reilly-CicconiCONGosfield and Greenstead Green02-05-2019
Francesco RicciCONGreat Notley and Black Notley02-05-2019
Graham ButlandCONGreat Notley and Black Notley02-05-2019
Tom CunninghamCONGreat Notley and Black Notley02-05-2019
Stephen KirbyCONHalstead St Andrews02-05-2019
David Leonard HumeINDHalstead St Andrews02-05-2019
Mrs Julia AllenCONHalstead Trinity02-05-2019
Mrs Jacqueline PellINDHalstead Trinity02-05-2019
David Bebb MBECONHatfield Peverel and Terling02-05-2019
Daryn Kenneth Hufton-ReesCONHatfield Peverel and Terling02-05-2019
Hylton JohnsonCONHedingham02-05-2019
Mrs Joanne BeavisCONHedingham02-05-2019
Robert MitchellCONKelvedon and Feering02-05-2019
John ElliottCONKelvedon and Feering02-05-2019
Michael BanthorpeCONRayne02-05-2019
James AbbottGRNSilver End and Cressing02-05-2019
Kevin James BowersCONSilver End and Cressing02-05-2019
Mrs Iona ParkerCONStour Valley North02-05-2019
Wendy ScattergoodCONStour Valley South02-05-2019
Chris SiddallCONThe Colnes02-05-2019
Mrs Gabrielle SprayCONThe Colnes02-05-2019
Peter Gordon SchwierCONThree Fields02-05-2019
Peter TattersleyCONThree Fields02-05-2019
Mrs Angela KilmartinCONWitham Central02-05-2019
Mrs Sue WilsonCONWitham Central02-05-2019
Phil BarlowLABWitham North02-05-2019
John Charles GoodmanCONWitham North02-05-2019
Gavin MaclureCONWitham South02-05-2019
Janet MoneyCONWitham South02-05-2019
Patrick HornerCONWitham West02-05-2019
Bill RoseCONWitham West02-05-2019
Richard Michael van DulkenCONYeldham02-05-2019