Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Breckland -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Breckland Details
Council Type District
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 40
Labour 2
LibDems 0
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 2
Vacancies 1
Total Councillors 49
Councillors:40 2 0 0 4 0 0 2 1

Breckland Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
William SmithCONAll Saints and Wayland02-05-2019
Philip CowenCONAll Saints and Wayland02-05-2019
Frank SharpeCONAshill02-05-2019
Adrian StasiakCONAttleborough Burgh and Haverscroft02-05-2019
Keith MartinCONAttleborough Burgh and Haverscroft02-05-2019
Tristan AshbyCONAttleborough Queens and Besthorpe02-05-2019
Stephen AskewCONAttleborough Queens and Besthorpe02-05-2019
Rhodri OliverCONAttleborough Queens and Besthorpe02-05-2019
Mike NairnCONBedingfeld02-05-2019
Alison WebbCONDereham Neatherd02-05-2019
Linda MonumentCONDereham Neatherd02-05-2019
William RichmondCONDereham Neatherd02-05-2019
Phillip DuiganCONDereham Toftwood02-05-2019
Kate MillbankCONDereham Toftwood02-05-2019
Thomas MonumentCONDereham Withburga02-05-2019
Harry ClarkeLABDereham Withburga02-05-2019
William NunnCONForest02-05-2019
Sam Chapman-AllenCONForest02-05-2019
Marion Chapman-AllenCONGuiltcross02-05-2019
VacancyVACHarling and HeathlandsCON04-05-201702-05-2019
Trevor CarterCONHermitage02-05-2019
Elizabeth GouldCONLaunditch02-05-2019
Robert RichmondCONLincoln02-05-2019
Richard DuffieldCONLincoln02-05-2019
Paul ClaussenCONMattishall02-05-2019
Pablo DimoglouCONMattishall02-05-2019
Peter WilkinsonCONNar Valley02-05-2019
Nigel WilkinCONNecton02-05-2019
Theresa HewettCONSaham Toney02-05-2019
John RogersINDSaham Toney02-05-2019
Lynda TurnerCONShipdham With Scarning02-05-2019
Paul HewettCONShipdham With Scarning02-05-2019
Shirley MatthewsCONSwaffham02-05-2019
Paul DarbyCONSwaffham02-05-2019
Ian SherwoodCONSwaffham02-05-2019
Adrian JoelCONThe Buckenhams and Banham02-05-2019
Jennifer HollisUKIThetford Boudica02-05-2019
Mark RobinsonCONThetford Boudica02-05-2019
Terry JermyLABThetford Burrell02-05-2019
Denis CrawfordUKIThetford Burrell02-05-2019
John NewtonUKIThetford Castle02-05-2019
Roy BrameCONThetford Castle02-05-2019
Jane BishopCONThetford Priory02-05-2019
Mark TaylorUKIThetford Priory02-05-2019
Bill BorrettCONUpper Wensum02-05-2019
Gordon BambridgeCONUpper Wensum02-05-2019
Keith GilbertINDWatton02-05-2019
Michael WassellCONWatton02-05-2019
Claire BowesCONWatton02-05-2019