Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Torfaen -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Torfaen Details
Council Type Wales
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model
Conservatives 4
Labour 29
LibDems 0
Greens 0
Plaid 2
Ind/Others 8
Vacancies 1
Total Councillors 44
Councillors:4 29 0 0 0 2 0 8 1

Torfaen Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Giles DaviesLABAbersychan04-05-2017
Gwyneira ClarkLABAbersychan04-05-2017
Wayne TomlinsonLABAbersychan04-05-2017
Stuart EvansINDBlaenavon04-05-2017
Alun FurzerLABBlaenavon04-05-2017
Alan JonesLABBlaenavon04-05-2017
Leonard ConstanceLABBrynwern04-05-2017
Fiona CrossLABCoed Eva04-05-2017
Richard ClarkLABCroesyceiliog North04-05-2017
Nigel DaviesLABCroesyceiliog North04-05-2017
Veronica Crick JPLABCroesyceiliog South04-05-2017
Neil WaiteLABCwmynyscoy04-05-2017
Jeff ReesPCFairwater04-05-2017
Philip SeabourneLABFairwater04-05-2017
Mandy OwenLABGreenmeadow04-05-2017
Bob Wellington CBELABGreenmeadow04-05-2017
Maria GrahamINDLlantarnam04-05-2017
David DanielsLABLlantarnam04-05-2017
Glyn CaronLABLlanyrafon North04-05-2017
Huw BevanCONLlanyrafon South04-05-2017
Keith JamesCONNew Inn04-05-2017
Graham SmithCONNew Inn04-05-2017
Raymond MillsCONNew Inn04-05-2017
David YeowellLABPanteg04-05-2017
Anthony HuntLABPanteg04-05-2017
Norma ParrishLABPanteg04-05-2017
Jessica PowellLABPontnewydd04-05-2017
Stuart AshleyLABPontnewydd04-05-2017
Brian MawbyLABPontnewydd04-05-2017
Kelvin Harnett JPINDPontnewynydd04-05-2017
Mike HarrisINDPontypool04-05-2017
Barry Taylor JPLABSnatchwood04-05-2017
Neil MasonPCSt Cadocs and Penygarn04-05-2017
Stephen Brooks KSS JPLABSt Dials04-05-2017
Elizabeth HaynesINDSt Dials04-05-2017
Lewis JonesLABTrevethin04-05-2017
Ron BurnettINDTwo Locks and Henllys04-05-2017
Colette ThomasLABTwo Locks and Henllys04-05-2017
Pamela CameronLABTwo Locks and Henllys04-05-2017
Robert KempINDUpper Cwmbran04-05-2017
Mary BarnettLABUpper Cwmbran04-05-2017
John Cunningham MBE KSGLABUpper Cwmbran04-05-2017
Mike JeremiahINDWainfelin04-05-2017