Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- West Dorset -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 19-04-2017

West Dorset Details
Council Type District
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 30
Labour 0
LibDems 12
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 0
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 42
Councillors:30 0 12 0 0 0 0 0 0

West Dorset Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Anthony AlfordCONBeaminster02-05-2019
Peter BarrowcliffCONBeaminster02-05-2019
Ros KayesLDBridport North02-05-2019
Keith DayCONBridport North02-05-2019
Ronald CoatsworthCONBridport North02-05-2019
Frances McKenzieCONBridport South02-05-2019
Sandra Brown MBECONBridport South02-05-2019
Dave RickardLDBridport South02-05-2019
Nigel BundyCONBroadmayne and Crossways02-05-2019
Alan ThackerCONBroadmayne and Crossways02-05-2019
Jacqui SewellCONBroadwindsor02-05-2019
John RussellCONBurton Bradstock02-05-2019
Margaret LawrenceCONCam Vale and Yetminster02-05-2019
Robin LeggLDCam Vale and Yetminster02-05-2019
Fred HorsingtonCONCerne Valley02-05-2019
Timothy YarkerCONCerne Valley02-05-2019
Jean DunseithCONChickerell and Chesil Bank02-05-2019
Ian GardnerCONChickerell and Chesil Bank02-05-2019
Thomas BartlettCONChickerell and Chesil Bank02-05-2019
Simon ChristopherCONChideock and Symondsbury02-05-2019
Stella Jones MBELDDorchester East02-05-2019
Tim HarriesLDDorchester East02-05-2019
David TaylorLDDorchester North02-05-2019
Susie HosfordLDDorchester North02-05-2019
Andy CanningLDDorchester North02-05-2019
Molly RennieLDDorchester South02-05-2019
Robin PotterLDDorchester South02-05-2019
Trevor Jones OBELDDorchester West02-05-2019
Gerald DukeCONDorchester West02-05-2019
Mary Penfold MBECONFrome Valley02-05-2019
George SymondsCONLyme Regis and Charmouth02-05-2019
Daryl TurnerCONLyme Regis and Charmouth02-05-2019
Jill HaynesCONMaiden Newton02-05-2019
Mark RobertsCONNetherbury02-05-2019
Brian HaynesCONPiddle Valley02-05-2019
Patrick CookeCONPuddletown02-05-2019
Robert GouldCONQueen Thorne02-05-2019
Dominic ElliottCONSherborne East02-05-2019
Terry FarmerCONSherborne East02-05-2019
Matthew HallLDSherborne West02-05-2019
Peter ShorlandCONSherborne West02-05-2019
Robert FreemanCONWinterborne St Martin02-05-2019