Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Copeland (M) -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 24-04-2017

Copeland (M) Details
Council Type District
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Mayor and Cabinet
CoalitionIND Mayor
Conservatives 16
Labour 29
LibDems 0
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 5
Vacancies 1
Total Councillors 51
Councillors:16 29 0 0 0 0 0 5 1

Copeland (M) Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Graham SunderlandINDArlecdon02-05-2019
Yvonne ClarksonCONBeckermet02-05-2019
Sam MeteerINDBeckermet02-05-2019
Keith HitchenCONBootle02-05-2019
Graham RobertsCONBransty02-05-2019
Anne BradshawLABBransty02-05-2019
Brian O'KaneCONBransty02-05-2019
Joan HullyLABCleator Moor North02-05-2019
Linda Jones-BulmanLABCleator Moor North02-05-2019
Hugh BranneyLABCleator Moor North02-05-2019
Dave BanksLABCleator Moor South02-05-2019
David RileyLABCleator Moor South02-05-2019
Jackie BowmanLABDistington02-05-2019
John BowmanLABDistington02-05-2019
Gillian TroughtonLABDistington02-05-2019
Jean LewthwaiteCONEgremont North02-05-2019
Sam PollenLABEgremont North02-05-2019
John BurnsLABEgremont North02-05-2019
Neil FergusonLABEgremont South02-05-2019
Michael McVeighLABEgremont South02-05-2019
Lena HoggLABEgremont South02-05-2019
John DiromCONEnnerdale02-05-2019
Gwynneth EverettLABFrizington02-05-2019
Peter ConnollyLABFrizington02-05-2019
Alan JacobCONGosforth02-05-2019
Charles Edward MaudlingINDHarbour02-05-2019
William James KirkbrideLABHarbour02-05-2019
Carla ArrighiINDHarbour02-05-2019
Doug WilsonCONHaverigg02-05-2019
Jeanette ForsterLABHensingham02-05-2019
Raymond GillLABHensingham02-05-2019
Allan ForsterLABHensingham02-05-2019
John KaneLABHillcrest02-05-2019
Alistair NorwoodCONHillcrest02-05-2019
Fred GleavesCONHolborn Hill02-05-2019
Denise Barbara BurnessLABHolborn Hill02-05-2019
Allan HollidayLABKells02-05-2019
Michael GuestINDKells02-05-2019
Gilbert ScurrahCONMillom Without02-05-2019
Paul WhalleyLABMirehouse02-05-2019
Christopher ReayLABMirehouse02-05-2019
Mark Allan HollidayLABMirehouse02-05-2019
Martin Steven BarbourCONMoresby02-05-2019
Bob KellyLABNewtown02-05-2019
Fee WilsonCONNewtown02-05-2019
Peter TysonLABSandwith02-05-2019
Peter StephensonLABSandwith02-05-2019
David MooreCONSeascale02-05-2019
Andy PrattCONSeascale02-05-2019
Ian HillCONSt Bees02-05-2019