Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Dorset -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Dorset Details
Council Type County
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 28
Labour 3
LibDems 13
Greens 1
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 0
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 45
Councillors:28 3 13 1 0 0 0 0 0

Dorset Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Rebecca KnoxCONBeaminster04-05-2017
Pauline BatstoneCONBlackmore Vale04-05-2017
Barrie CooperLDBlandford04-05-2017
Ronald CoatsworthCONBride Valley04-05-2017
Ros KayesLDBridport04-05-2017
Mark TewkesburyLABBroadwey04-05-2017
David JonesCONBurton Grange04-05-2017
Ian GardnerCONChickerell and Chesil Bank04-05-2017
Peter HallCONChristchurch Central04-05-2017
Janet DoverLDColehill and Stapehill04-05-2017
Margaret PhippsCONCommons04-05-2017
Susan JefferiesLDCorfe Mullen04-05-2017
Steve ButlerCONCranborne Chase04-05-2017
Trevor JonesLDDorchester04-05-2017
Richard BiggsLDDorchester04-05-2017
Peter WharfCONEgdon Heath04-05-2017
Steven LuggCONFerndown04-05-2017
Andrew ParryCONFerndown04-05-2017
David WalshCONGillingham04-05-2017
Deborah CroneyCONHambledon04-05-2017
Colin JamiesonCONHighcliffe and Walkford04-05-2017
Andy CanningLDLinden Lea04-05-2017
David ManningsLDLodmoor04-05-2017
Frederick DraneLDLytchett04-05-2017
Daryl TurnerCONMarshwood Vale04-05-2017
Robin CookCONMinster04-05-2017
Lesley DedmanCONMudeford and Highcliffe04-05-2017
Kate WhellerLABPortland Harbour04-05-2017
Paul KimberLABPortland Tophill04-05-2017
Mike LovellCONPurbeck Hills04-05-2017
Clare SuttonGRNRodwell04-05-2017
Mervyn JefferyLDShaftesbury04-05-2017
Robert GouldCONSherborne04-05-2017
Matt HallLDSherborne Rural04-05-2017
Peter RichardsonCONSt Leonards and St Ives04-05-2017
Andrew CattawayCONStour Vale04-05-2017
William TriteCONSwanage04-05-2017
Jill HaynesCONThree Valleys04-05-2017
Spencer FlowerCONVerwood and Three Legged Cross04-05-2017
Toni CoombsCONVerwood and Three Legged Cross04-05-2017
Beryl EzzardLDWareham04-05-2017
Peter FinneyCONWest Moors and Holt04-05-2017
David HarrisLDWestham04-05-2017
Mike ByattCONWeymouth Town04-05-2017
Hilary CoxCONWinterborne04-05-2017