Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Eastbourne -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Eastbourne Details
Council Type District
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 8
Labour 0
LibDems 18
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 1
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 27
Councillors:8 0 18 0 0 0 0 1 0

Eastbourne Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Steve HoltLDDevonshire02-05-2019
Margaret BannisterLDDevonshire02-05-2019
Steve WallisLDDevonshire02-05-2019
Jim MurrayLDHampden Park02-05-2019
Colin SwansboroughLDHampden Park02-05-2019
Pat HearnLDHampden Park02-05-2019
Troy TesterLDLangney02-05-2019
Md. Harun MiahLDLangney02-05-2019
Alan ShuttleworthLDLangney02-05-2019
Robert SmartCONMeads02-05-2019
Kathy BallardINDMeads02-05-2019
Barry TaylorCONMeads02-05-2019
John UngarLDOld Town02-05-2019
Janet ColesLDOld Town02-05-2019
Jonathan DowLDOld Town02-05-2019
Tony FreebodyCONRatton02-05-2019
Colin BelseyCONRatton02-05-2019
Colin MurdochCONRatton02-05-2019
Paul MetcalfeCONSovereign02-05-2019
Gordon JenkinsCONSovereign02-05-2019
Penny di CaraCONSovereign02-05-2019
Dean SabriLDSt Anthony's02-05-2019
David TuttLDSt Anthony's02-05-2019
Gill MattockLDSt Anthony's02-05-2019
Pat RodohanLDUpperton02-05-2019
Margaret RobinsonLDUpperton02-05-2019
Sammy ChoudhuryLDUpperton02-05-2019