Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Forest of Dean -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Forest of Dean Details
Council Type District
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
CoalitionCON min
Conservatives 21
Labour 9
LibDems 0
Greens 3
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 10
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 48
Councillors:21 9 0 3 5 0 0 10 0

Forest of Dean Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Frankie EvansCONAlvingtonaylburton and West Lydney02-05-2019
Jim SimpsonUKIAlvingtonaylburton and West Lydney02-05-2019
Gareth HughesCONAwre02-05-2019
Tim GwilliamINDBerry Hill02-05-2019
Dave EastINDBlaisdon and Longhope02-05-2019
Richard LeppingtonUKIBream02-05-2019
Paul HiettINDBream02-05-2019
Roger YeatesCONBromsberrow and Dymock02-05-2019
Marrilyn Smart OBECONChristchurch and English Bicknor02-05-2019
Brian JonesCONChurcham and Huntley02-05-2019
Max CobornLABCinderford East02-05-2019
Di MartinLABCinderford East02-05-2019
Roger SterryLABCinderford West02-05-2019
Graham MorganLABCinderford West02-05-2019
Lynn SterryLABCinderford West02-05-2019
Carole Allaway MartinCONColeford Central02-05-2019
Clive ElsmoreINDColeford Central02-05-2019
Martin HillUKIColeford East02-05-2019
David EastonCONColeford East02-05-2019
Roger JamesINDColeford East02-05-2019
Philip BurfordINDHartpury02-05-2019
Patrick MolyneuxCONHewelsfield and Woolaston02-05-2019
Dave HawthorneCONLittledean and Ruspidge02-05-2019
Bernie O'NeillLABLittledean and Ruspidge02-05-2019
Bruce HoganLABLydbrook and Ruardean02-05-2019
Andrew GardinerGRNLydbrook and Ruardean02-05-2019
Sid PhelpsGRNLydbrook and Ruardean02-05-2019
Carol HarrisUKILydney East02-05-2019
James BevanCONLydney East02-05-2019
Bill OsborneINDLydney East02-05-2019
Alan PreestCONLydney North02-05-2019
Douglas ScottLABMitcheldean and Drybrook02-05-2019
Jackie FraserLABMitcheldean and Drybrook02-05-2019
Brian RobinsonCONMitcheldean and Drybrook02-05-2019
Julia GoochINDNewent Central02-05-2019
Len LawtonCONNewent Central02-05-2019
Chris McFarlingGRNNewland and St Briavels02-05-2019
Terry HaleCONNewland and St Briavels02-05-2019
Richard BoylesCONNewnham and Westbury02-05-2019
Simon PhelpsINDNewnham and Westbury02-05-2019
Craig LawtonCONOxenhall and Newent North East02-05-2019
Diana EdwardsCONPillowell02-05-2019
Alan GrantUKIPillowell02-05-2019
Clayton WilliamsCONRedmarley02-05-2019
Jane HorneCONTibberton02-05-2019
Helen MolyneuxCONTidenham02-05-2019
Gethyn DaviesINDTidenham02-05-2019
Maria EdwardsCONTidenham02-05-2019