Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Lewes -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Lewes Details
Council Type District
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 22
Labour 0
LibDems 11
Greens 2
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 5
Vacancies 1
Total Councillors 41
Councillors:22 0 11 2 0 0 0 5 1

Lewes Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Isabelle LiningtonCONBarcombe and Hamsey02-05-2019
Sharon DavyCONChailey and Wivelsfield02-05-2019
Cyril SugarmanCONChailey and Wivelsfield02-05-2019
Tom JonesCONDitchling and Westmeston02-05-2019
Andy SmithCONEast Saltdean and Telscombe Cliffs02-05-2019
Ron MaskellCONEast Saltdean and Telscombe Cliffs02-05-2019
Wayne BottingCONEast Saltdean and Telscombe Cliffs02-05-2019
Vic IentLDKingston02-05-2019
Will ElliottLDLewes Bridge02-05-2019
Joanna CarterGRNLewes Bridge02-05-2019
Susan MurrayINDLewes Castle02-05-2019
Mike ChartierLDLewes Castle02-05-2019
Stephen CatlinINDLewes Priory02-05-2019
Ruth O'Keeffe MBEINDLewes Priory02-05-2019
Tony RowellGRNLewes Priory02-05-2019
Simon BarnesINDNewhaven Denton and Meeching02-05-2019
Graham AmyLDNewhaven Denton and Meeching02-05-2019
Bill GilesCONNewhaven Denton and Meeching02-05-2019
Steve SaundersLDNewhaven Valley02-05-2019
Julie CarrLDNewhaven Valley02-05-2019
Jim SheppardCONNewick02-05-2019
Richard TurnerCONOuse Valley and Ringmer02-05-2019
Paul GanderCONOuse Valley and Ringmer02-05-2019
Peter GardinerLDOuse Valley and Ringmer02-05-2019
Jackie Harrison-HicksCONPeacehaven East02-05-2019
Nigel EneverCONPeacehaven East02-05-2019
Elayne MerryCONPeacehaven North02-05-2019
Andy LoraineCONPeacehaven North02-05-2019
Dave NeaveCONPeacehaven West02-05-2019
Robbie RobertsonINDPeacehaven West02-05-2019
Sarah OsborneLDPlumpton Streat East Chiltington and St John Wit02-05-2019
Bill BovingtonCONSeaford Central02-05-2019
Stephen GauntlettLDSeaford Central02-05-2019
Tony NicholsonCONSeaford East02-05-2019
Julian PetersonCONSeaford East02-05-2019
Paul FranklinCONSeaford North02-05-2019
Alex LambertLDSeaford North02-05-2019
Sam AdenijiCONSeaford South02-05-2019
Olivia HoneymanLDSeaford South02-05-2019
Linda WallravenCONSeaford West02-05-2019
VacancyVACSeaford WestIND02-05-2019